We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”
Review of Amarula House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amarula House
Milton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 9 August 2007

The weekend at Step Inn Tyme went so quickly, I'm wishing I was still there! This was our third visit to this beautiful B&B and I can't say enough great things about it. Ron and Georgie are wonderful and welcoming, the meals are incredible, the room is beautiful and spotless and the pool is an added bonus. Not to mention the B&B is in the heart of Niagara-On-The-Lake. We'll definitely be back!

  • Liked — The hosts, proximity to town, food and the pool
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CC922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
38
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2006

We had a fantastic three day stay with the Allard's in August that far exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect -- right downtown so we could walk everywhere. We spent two afternoons relaxing by the beautiful backyard pool. We can't even begin to describe the breakfasts -- absolutely delicious and so filling you don't need to eat all day.

Ron and Georgie are wonderful hosts and will make your vacation stress-free and relaxing. We can't wait to go back.

Waterloo, Ontario

  • Liked — Location, food, great hosts
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecatinthehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2006

What is not great about this place? The location is perfect for strolling downtown, cycling to wineries and walking out to a fabulous restaurant recommended by our hosts. The wonderful breakfasts that we were served kept us going until dinnertime. Although I usually have trouble sleeping away from home, there was no problem with such a comfortable bed (of course the cycling and the wine tasting may have also helped).

We really enjoyed chatting with the Allards and look forward to returning in the summer when we can enjoy that lovely pool in the back yard!

Eric & Cathy (from Muskoka Ontario)

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rock_8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2006

The October trip was the thrid time we had stayed with Georgie & Ron over 2 years. The breakfast is to die for ..... and fills you up for the day. IF you can get a reservation, book it fast, if not change your dates. It's really worth it. We only used to visit NOTL when friends came with us from the UK but this b&b is worth a visit in its own right. Cannot praise it highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pen418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 km away
Paris Guest House
Paris Guest House
#140 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
70 reviews
0.2 km away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#55 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
47 reviews
0.2 km away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#82 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#15 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
283 reviews
0.1 km away
Annette Twining House
Annette Twining House
#88 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
101 reviews
0.1 km away
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Brea...
#73 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarula House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarula House

Property: Amarula House
Address: 79 Johnson St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Amarula House Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing