We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at Cedar Gables for two nights while participating in the 50km Ultra race. The location was great as it was walking distance to the park and very close to Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our hosts - Daina and Heinz were wonderful. Daina provided first rate service to ensure our stay was comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent both days! This would definitely be a location to return to.

Room Tip: We had the Laura Secord room with the adjoining suite, which was perfect for our needs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisKuinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at Cedar Gables for two nights while we attended a wedding at a nearby winery. The location is perfect for getting around Niagara on the Lake without getting caught up in the downtown traffic. Only 3 km from the Niagara Parkway makes it easy to get to Niagara Falls for all the attractions as well. Our hostess - Daina provided first rate service to ensure our stay was comfortable and the breakfast were excellent both days!. This would definitely be location to return to at any time of the year.

Room Tip: We had the Bruce Trail Room which was nice and bright and airy. Although the bath was not ensuite...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our stay at Cedar Gables with our friends was a most enjoyable experience. It is located on a quiet street only minutes away from nearly anything and everything - a multitude of wineries, lots of outstanding restaurants, all of the Shaw Festival theatres and fruits stands galore. We were here for 3 days and this was certainly not enough time to do all that was readily available. Daina and her husband were the most congenial hosts. They provided lots of information on activities, available tours and had loads of helpful suggestions. Daina provided delicious breakfasts every morning. The B&B is tastefully furnished and we were welcomed into their living room and sun room to relax and enjoy conversation whenever we were in between our outings. We would highly recommend this B&B and will try to return here next time we are visiting NOTL. As stated in other reviews, the cats - Benson and Hedges are funny and the dog Molly is most gentle.

Room Tip: One of the Queen bedded rooms has an en suite., the other requires use of a private facility off the...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottyjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife stayed at this lovely B&B on a quiet street near the wineries with a short walk to Queen street. Daina and her husband were wonderful hosts and offered terrific conversation and cooked for us an amazing breakfast! The house had a cottage like appearance with all the modern amenities that made you feel right at home. The room was spacious with a comfortable king size bed. This perfect place capped of our wonderful May long weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adenturer_Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Cedar Gables is an attractive, contemporary home set on a lovely wooded lot just a a stones throw or two from downtown Niagara on the Lake. The layout, furnishings and decor are most conducive to relaxed conversation and interaction with other guests and in particular to the B and B's most engaging and informative host. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. We'd visit again in a minute!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerald d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The house is lovely, Daina, the hostess, is charming and gracious, her food is delicious. Everything adds to a sense of ease and comfort. We've been before and we'll come back again, if Daina isn't fully booked. By the way, the cats are very funny and the dog is gentle. Our breakfasts in the garden were a very pleasant oasis, and everything is at a leisurely pace, except for the arrival of the tasty, inventive dishes, which were in front of us as we sipped our first cup of coffee. In fact, Cedar Gables is part of our Shaw experience now.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10btaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My daughter and I just completed a wonderful stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake which was made even better by staying at Cedar Gables. It was fun to talk theater, travel, cooking - whatever - with our wonderful hostess. Daina is a creative and attentive cook who took care to have different choices each morning and to accommodate vegetarian needs. The room (and house) was immaculate with books and papers to browse through in the sun room. It is just the right mix of privacy and attentive service. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast, especially to those who are somewhat hesitant to give B and B's a try.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisajamais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.3 km away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#81 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
26 reviews
1.1 km away
Heather Croft
Heather Croft
#141 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
18 reviews
3.4 km away
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfast
A Vineyard View Bed and Breakfas...
#49 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Breakfast
Schoolmaster's House Bed and Bre...
#37 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
154 reviews
6.7 km away
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
182 reviews
0.3 km away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#36 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast

Address: 107 Flynn Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $151 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Gables Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Gables Bed And Breakfast Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing