We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Lyons House
Nearby Hotels
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finlay House(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BranCliff Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canterbury Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
215
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husband and ieggs benedictwine tourperfect hostsgreat bedevery morningshort walkdinner reservationsrelaxing staybreakfast was amazingdowntown areaenjoyed our stayensuite bathroomthe main streetcharming b bthe location is perfectfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 227 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have stayed at countless B&B's and this has to rate among the best. The hosts, Jolanta and Howard, were friendly, warm and very helpful with any questions we had. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. The Lyons House is about 2 1/2 blocks from the center of town, an easy walk to the shops and restaurants. But, best of all, the breakfasts were amazing. One morning we had eggs Benedict and croissants that were to die for; another morning it was light as a feather blueberry pancakes and bacon and another morning, along with some wonderful omelets, there were outstanding raisin scones. Also each morning began with a fruit salad, or yogurt and fruit or blueberries that were sweeter than any I have tasted. All of this was eaten in a beautifully decorated dining room in a charming old home. We were fortunate too that our fellow guests were all very interesting and friendly people, some Canadians, some from overseas.

It was a great experience at a terrific B&B. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sneaks_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We are a young couple in our 20's and this was our second trip to Niagara-on-the-lake and our first time staying in a bed and breakfast. We were delighted to meet Howard and Jolanta; both were hospitable and friendly, but they allowed us to also have our own space. We were able to come and go at our leisure, even very late at night. Howard provided us with great advice on the best wineries and he even provided us an itinerary! The breakfasts were so amazing too! The house is located close to the main strip where there are many shops (just a few minutes to walk to) and close to many local restaurants and pubs (Howard recommended a few places for us, one which was the "Irish Harp" - great local music and amazing Irish grub! It was perfect because we got in so late and we could have a few drinks to kick off the weekend! :) The room was clean, well-maintained and beautifully decorated. If you love bed and breakfasts or if you are new to the B&B scene, this place is a must! We will be back :D

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2012

First visit to Niagara on the Lake but not the last! We highly recommend staying at Historic Lyons House. Five minute walk to downtown . Beautiful decor, delicious breakfast and wonderful hosts. Howie and Jolanta made our stay memorable. They were very helpful in recommending restaurants and activities including The Grill on King and the Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours. Howie even offered to drive us to the Jet Boat Station! It was so relaxing to sit out in the back garden and sip a glass of wine in the evening after dinner. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Second visit in June. Howie is the perfect host and Jolanda is the most perfect chef. We received the best suggestions for both winery visits and restaurants. You simply can not go wrong with the Lyons house. You might even get to ride Howies's scooter.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2012

What a memoriable 60th birhday for my husband! We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Jolanta and Howard were so gracious. We even had a Happy Birthday balloon in our room.
The breakfasts are outstandiing! The decor and the linens are top quality. The gardens and grounds are beautiful and peaceful. A great place to sit out and enjoy coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. Jolanta and Howard went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Another guest commented that coming to Lyons House is like going to visit relatives - the one's you like to see. Howard knows his restaurants and wineries and is willing to share his knowledge with you. A great stay, a great birthday, and we gained two new relatives that we want to go back and visit., Thanks to Howard and Jolanta!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique. Our room wias the smallest of the three with ensuite powder room and a HUGH private bathroom down the hall with a lovely window seat overlooking the garden. The other two rooms have TV's if that is important to you. Ours did not but never missed it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews