We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "Epic" Culinary Beer and Wine Tour”

Niagara Vintage Wine Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Everything we do is first class. We believe in the fine art of wine touring! Small group experiences with trained industry professionals. Niagara Vintage Wine Tours has been the quintessential wine tour company in Canada for over 12 years now. They are a Boutique style family run business with over 25 years experience in the food & wine industry. Said to be the definitive wine experience in Niagara wine country we have been coined The Wine Smart people ! Niagara Vintage Wine Tours provides immersive and interactive experiences surrounding food, beer and wine. Our staff consists of many Sommelier guides and we have one of the largest fleet of new Mercedes Benz touring vehicles in wine country. Everything we do is first class, recently awarded one of the top 40 Tours in North America., and suggested as a "Must do wine tour" by Dreams vacations magazine!
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

This was our first wine tour and it really was "Epic." We had so much fun! Our guide was very knowledgeable and made our tour extra special. I have gluten sensitivity (I phoned ahead to let them know) and each food pairing was made special for me - in fact, I thought mine were better than everyone else's We would definitely go with this company again if we get to do another wine tour. Absolutely recommend NVWT!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank KelseyKoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"charles inn"
in 176 reviews
"full day tour"
in 70 reviews
"wine tour"
in 461 reviews
"hob nob"
in 35 reviews
"foodie tour"
in 35 reviews
"great tour"
in 103 reviews
"driver guide"
in 20 reviews
"private tour"
in 70 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 48 reviews
"food pairings"
in 58 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 47 reviews
"pond view"
in 21 reviews
"tour company"
in 39 reviews
"pillitteri estates"
in 20 reviews
"small group"
in 37 reviews
"lunch tour"
in 19 reviews
"first stop"
in 41 reviews
Filter

325 - 329 of 1,941 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

My husband booked us on the tour as part of a romantic getaway. The tour was great. We stopped at three wineries to sample their wines. On route Harvey, our guide, gave us a history lesson of wine making in the region. He was friendly and knowledgeable. The van we travelled in was spacious with a high ceiling. We were able to visit the wineries and at no time did we feel rushed.

It was a great afternoon and a great tour.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank KDJlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTworldtrav, Owner at Niagara Vintage Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for recognizing Harvey.

He is one of the longest if not the longest serving guide in the Niagara region.

Her has a true love and passion for the area and knows his History of people places and things along with the emergence of the Niagara wine region, he has worked at various other wine tour companies but has been with us now for 5 years !

A great ambassador to our region and a true compliment to our team!

We hope to see you again.

Thank you
Chris Fuccillo
Founder
Niagara Vintage Wine Tours INC
THE WINE SMART PEOPLE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our tour very much. We got lucky and were the only people on the tour- one of the perks of traveling in the off-season I suppose. The wine and food were amazing and our guide was really great. My only complaint, as ridiculous as this sounds, is that there was just too much food served too close together. We didn't realize just how much food would be provided or how close together the stops would be. We happily sampled everything on the charcuterie plate at our first stop, then enjoyed the lunch served at the second stop... then were a little dismayed when we were ferried directly to another hearty meal right afterwards. The food and wine were all fantastic, so it's hard, but you MUST pace yourself. I wasn't able to enjoy the wine at the last few stops because I was already really full.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lfkopeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTworldtrav, Owner at Niagara Vintage Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you so much !!

We find it ironic that you gave us 4 Stars for giving to much value and doing things the right way.

This is exactly what we want to hear as we are trying to give the best value and not skimp on ANYTHING...people don't want to just have small bites that are not high quality pairings....there is no lunch per say ...just high quality food and pairings per winery & brewery site.

Guests are not obligated to finish anything and all food programs are suppose to be hearty but full in flavor and unique to each stop which it is along with all the winen and beer offered.

We thank you

...and want you to know we built this program to make sure that you are getting everything and more one would expect from a top rated company!

Thank you

Sincerely

Chris Fuccillo
Founder
Niagara Vintage Wine Tours INC
THE WINE SMART PEOPLE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

This was our first wine tour and we will definitely be doing more after a great experience with Niagara Vintage Wine Tours. Jeremy our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about the Wine industry and made the tour very personable for us. If we had questions about anything he made sure to get an answer for us. Jeremy gave us back stories and history on all the vineyards we went to. We were very happy with our Wine tour experience and would recomend Niagara Vintage Wine tours to anyone.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

This was our first wine tour and we were not sure what to expect, we were beyond pleasantly surprised! We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel which is really nice, we were part of a group of 10 in total. We had an amazing driver/guide Kevin, he is incredibly knowledgeable and loved to share his knowledge about not only the vineyards and the wines, but also about the Niagara area. We went to 4 wineries across the region, 3 small and 1 large. Personally we prefer the smaller wineries, they are very excited to share some of their processes of growing and wine making. As part of the package we had a phenomenal dinner at the Charles House/HobNob Restaurant, the food and service is beyond outstanding. We learned so much about wine, this experience has definitely opened our eyes and changed the way we will pair our wines with meals and snacks. We picked up several bottles that we could not get at the LCBO and Kevin had an excellent system to keep track of all our purchases along the way. We will absolutely do this tour again. Huge thank you to Kevin for being a big part of making this tour a fantastic experience.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank kimara2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niagara Vintage Wine Tours also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Vintage Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing