We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a weekend-get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a weekend-get-away”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Zoli and June are wonderful hosts who make you feel welcome right away. The rooms are very nicely decorated (modern) with ensuite bathroom - very clean. The B&B is conveniently located in a newer neighborhood. The breakfast was spectacular and we would go back there any time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
182
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was our second time to stay there and loved it as much as we did the first time!! The property is beautiful and close to everything. But, more than that, we love our time with Zoli and June. We consider them our friends....they truly made us feel at home!! You will not be
disappointed with the rooms, the food, nor the hospitality!! We highly recommend it and wouldn't stay anywhere else!! :)

Room Tip: All three of the spacious suites are beautifully decorated with private baths. Two of the suites ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klipsius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The B&B lies just 10 mins walk from NOTL and only a short drive from many of the local attractions.

It's a beautiful house, immaculate inside and out with spacious and charming rooms, which are well appointed.

The hosts Zoli and June are charming, friendly and very helpful. The home-cooked breakfast was a revelation; beautiful balance and presentation, with top quality fresh ingredients and excellent taste.

My wife and I had a wonderful time in NOTL, and the Lakelands B&B was a big part of it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJM_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Zoli and June were charming hosts, very gracious and helpful. June is an excellent cook and the breakfasts were oustanding. The rooms were spacious, modern and pristine. Close to downtown core yet on a quiet residential street. We had a wonderful stay and we highly recommend Lakelands.

MCauch

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Zoli and June totally exceeded our expectations in everything..fantastic

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88keys58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful 2 night stay at Lakelands in the Willow Suite. Everything about the B&B was high quality - the decor, comfort and size of the room and other guest facilities. We loaned bicycles from the B&B and spent a day riding along the cycle paths in NOTL. June and Zoli could not have been more helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were delicious and different each morning. Overall an excellent B&B providing a most enjoyable visit to NOTL.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I booked a reservation at this B&B based on the extremely positive reviews on TripAdvisor. Even though I had relatively high expectations to begin with, our stay still managed to exceed those expectations! My boyfriend and I stayed one night after attending a play at the Shaw Festival and every aspect of our stay was perfect. June and Zoli were very gracious and friendly hosts and made sure that we had everything we needed. We stayed in the Birch Room which was extremely spacious, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. The best part was the breakfast - the presentation was lovely and the food extremely tasty! My boyfriend had a second helping and couldn't stop raving about it. We definitely know where we will be staying the next time we visit Niagara-on-the-Lake.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cloud925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.0 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
1.1 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.0 km away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.9 km away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.5 km away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakelands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakelands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakelands Luxury Bed and Breakfast welcomes you to beautiful Niagara on the Lake, Ontario! Situated on a tranquil, picturesque street surrounded by trees and parkland. Walk to the centre of "Old Town" where there are dozens of specialty shops, galleries, restaurants, North America's oldest golf course, as well as great performances at the famous Shaw Festival Theatres. Perfect for those who enjoy cycling and walking. Explore the region's wineries. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakelands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakelands Bed And Breakfast Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing