We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakelands Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This B&B is on a quiet street in a newer batch of houses in N-o-T-L. We stayed in the Linden suite. It is large bedroom in the front of the house and has an ensuite. The room is very stylish and impeccably clean. We were very comfortable in this room.
Our hosts were very nice and prepared a spectacular breakfast. I can say without hesitation that it was one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. Delicious mufiins, fresh fruit, amazing quiche - everything was very tasty.
It was a quick and pleasant walk to the main street so the location is convenient. Note that parking is provided in their driveway.
I would definitely stay here again.
The only negative thing to say is that it is difficult to get a room here sometimes because it is so nice. Plan ahead and book early !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

Zoli and June are wonderful hosts who make you feel welcome right away. The rooms are very nicely decorated (modern) with ensuite bathroom - very clean. The B&B is conveniently located in a newer neighborhood. The breakfast was spectacular and we would go back there any time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was our second time to stay there and loved it as much as we did the first time!! The property is beautiful and close to everything. But, more than that, we love our time with Zoli and June. We consider them our friends....they truly made us feel at home!! You will not be
disappointed with the rooms, the food, nor the hospitality!! We highly recommend it and wouldn't stay anywhere else!! :)

Room Tip: All three of the spacious suites are beautifully decorated with private baths. Two of the suites ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klipsius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The B&B lies just 10 mins walk from NOTL and only a short drive from many of the local attractions.

It's a beautiful house, immaculate inside and out with spacious and charming rooms, which are well appointed.

The hosts Zoli and June are charming, friendly and very helpful. The home-cooked breakfast was a revelation; beautiful balance and presentation, with top quality fresh ingredients and excellent taste.

My wife and I had a wonderful time in NOTL, and the Lakelands B&B was a big part of it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJM_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Zoli and June were charming hosts, very gracious and helpful. June is an excellent cook and the breakfasts were oustanding. The rooms were spacious, modern and pristine. Close to downtown core yet on a quiet residential street. We had a wonderful stay and we highly recommend Lakelands.

MCauch

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Zoli and June totally exceeded our expectations in everything..fantastic

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88keys58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful 2 night stay at Lakelands in the Willow Suite. Everything about the B&B was high quality - the decor, comfort and size of the room and other guest facilities. We loaned bicycles from the B&B and spent a day riding along the cycle paths in NOTL. June and Zoli could not have been more helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were delicious and different each morning. Overall an excellent B&B providing a most enjoyable visit to NOTL.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.1 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
492 reviews
1.3 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,549 reviews
1.0 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,379 reviews
0.5 km away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
280 reviews
0.9 km away
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakelands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakelands Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10 Park Court | P.O. Box 1682, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $224 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakelands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakelands Luxury Bed and Breakfast welcomes you to beautiful Niagara on the Lake, Ontario! Situated on a tranquil, picturesque street surrounded by trees and parkland. Walk to the centre of "Old Town" where there are dozens of specialty shops, galleries, restaurants, North America's oldest golf course, as well as great performances at the famous Shaw Festival Theatres. Perfect for those who enjoy cycling and walking. Explore the region's wineries. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Lakelands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakelands Bed And Breakfast Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing