We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renewal of Vows”
Review of Prince of Wales

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prince of Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We had such an amazing and special time at the Prince of Wales. The whole staff are so friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Just ask and you shall get. We got upgraded to a premium room from the Deluxe we had booked. I could not believe the size of this room. It was huge, very private, with no other rooms on either side. It had a large bathroom, a sitting area, and the art work in the room and throughout the property is amazing. The pool and hot tub, sauna are very nice. The spa looked lovely, but we didn't have time to use it. Very comfortable night sleep, Bose CD player and a keurig coffee maker, which are nice touches. Very clean. We had am amazing night, and wish we had time to stay longer. The restaurants, Escebache was very good, service was excellent. Pretty view of outside, We did the romance package which included a nice bottle of chilled wine, chocolates, flowers in the room, and a carriage ride. Very nice.

Room Tip: Any room is good here, nice to be in the main building.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readytobook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly E, General Manager at Prince of Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Readytobook,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Prince of Wales Hotel. I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time here and that our staff provided you with such wonderful service. It sounds like you enjoyed all of the amenities we have to offer here which made this a memorable experience for you.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Kelly Exelby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,734)
There are newer reviews for Prince of Wales
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,327 - 1,333 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel we make it an annual visit and every time we come we experience amazing service and great food, we always eat at the escebeshe dining room and it was delicious. This time they upgraded us to a superior room too!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLL33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

When we booked our getaway we were certain that we were going to stay at a great hotel at a beautiful location with much history and fantastic service. On arrival our high expectations we were pleasantly surpassed as we were impressed on how extremely attentive the staff were to our needs and exceeded all of our expectations. No matter the request they made every effort to ensure we were comfortable at all times and it made our stay one to remember. We look forward to returning in the near future and reliving the experience and would encourage anyone to take the time to visit and enjoy everything it has to offer.

Room Tip: Look for a room in the old historical section of the hotel as they are closer to several amenties an...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly E, General Manager at Prince of Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Thomas K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your " truly great experience" with us. It means so much to us to hear that we were able to exceed all of your expectations and leave you with some lovely memories of our beautiful historic hotel. I am very proud of our team, they are true hospitality professionals who go above and beyond everyday to ensure our guests are well taken care of.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Kelly Exelby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We had a company planning session at the Prince of Wales. From first contact with the sales team to when we checked out the service was exceptional! A treat to stay somewhere that really makes your group feel special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly E, General Manager at Prince of Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Barb W,

I am so pleased to hear how well your company planning session went here at the Prince of Wales Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience , I am very happy to hear our staff provided you with exceptional service and made everyone feel special, which is our ultimate goal!

Happy Holidays.

Kelly Exelby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This beautifully luxurious hotel is one of the classiest I've been to. It was immaculately clean, every single one of the staff was friendly and helpful, and the food was wonderful.
From our first encounter with Cooper at reception to all the staff who served us at our corporate Christmas party, it was a night to remember. My room was so charming. The bed was so comfortable! I had a wonderful night, followed by a great sleep.. everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We often stay at the Prince of Wales and always look forward to our stay. Katie was so helpful at the front desk and we got a lovely room which made our stay even more pleasant . We always look forward to going into the salt water pool which is so relaxing since I work and go to school and we are both so exhausted. I find it hard to go anywhere else since we are so spoiled here. I cant say enough about niagara on the lake and the prince of wales hotel! thank again
Rafael Guzman

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlgrl757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly E, General Manager at Prince of Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Rafael Guzman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about the Prince of Wales, I appreciate all of your kind words. It sounds like the hotel and Niagara on the Lake had everything you needed for the perfect relaxing getaway.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Kelly Exelby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We had our Christmas Party at the Prince of Wales and it was the best. The hotel was beautiful everything was top notch. My event manager Kaitlin Lepp was a great help with helping organizing my event, with the hotel rooms, manager dinner and the Christmas dinner. The staff at the Christmas dinner were amazing and helpful. I will definitely will go back there with friends, family and business. Thank you very Prince of Wales for making the best Chrirstmas Party ever.

Toni Bellavia from Mississauga

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly E, General Manager at Prince of Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear Toni B,

I am so pleased to hear your Christmas party here at the Prince of Wales was such a hugh success! I appreiciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone. It is through such wonderful feedback like yours that our staff continues to not only to meet, but exceed our guest's expectations.

We look forward to hosting your group again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Kelly Exelby
General Manager
Prince of Wales Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,532 reviews
0.8 km away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,037 reviews
12.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
0.5 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,215 reviews
0.3 km away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince of Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince of Wales

Address: 6 Picton St | P.O. Box 46, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $265 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince of Wales 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished leisure and business travellers alike seek the elegance and refinement of the Victorian Age embodied in this treasured landmark hotel located directly on the main street of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince of Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Of Wales Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Prince Wales Hotel Niagara Lake
Prince Wales Niagara Lake
Prince Of Wales Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing