We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
Cider & Wine Self-Guided Bicycle Tour
4

Book in advance
from
US$60.70
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Pillitteri Estates Winery
from US$60.70
More Info
from US$191.26
More Info
from US$129.68
More Info
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
314
133
44
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
133
44
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting family history great tour our tour guide award winning icewine festival different wines niagara vintage cabernet franc wine making ice wine festival cellar winery jacob host samples estate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 513 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Went to this vineyard as part of a tour. The guide gave us some real insights into wines, the history of this vineyard and guided us through the tasting too. All very professional. The wine is delicious too.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ElFelipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Went on a tour of 4 wineries, this one was BY FAR the best one that we visited. Of course the wine was fantastic, but the tour that was given to us by an employee named Zach M. was the icing on the cake... he was very knowledgeable about all the wine and winery itself. Our group is semi new to the winery scene and he was more than happy to show us how it's done. Zach had a great sense of humor and truly made the experience a blast. He informed us on all kinds of neat facts about the history of the winery and about the family who created it all. Seeing the winery was very interesting, as was learning the processes behind it all. The winery was full of awards and they are very well deserved. Also, anything family owned nowadays is always refreshing to see and hear about. This winery stood out way more than any of the other ones we visited, definitely the highlight of our weekend. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank emilyphilbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Had a pleasant visit. OK woes but nothing really stood out. Friendly staff but definitely less knowledgeable than other wineries

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank LouiseL302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

This place doesn't really look spectacular from the outside, just looks like a long red barn. However, the wine was really great and affordable, and the customer service was very friendly and informative.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank KAS2991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We stopped here as part of our Niagara falls tour from Toronto and it was ok, a bit tourist trappey but not over the top, although I imagine it would be hellish in high season. The shop was limited, the wine tatsting was quick but ok, you pay extra for ice wine but only drink this if you like really really sweet wine and not a diabetic :). All in all I was quite taken aback tha Canada produced quite good wine so a surprise and a pleasant one.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Phatbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews