We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was the perfect get-away for me and my family”

Review of Regent House

Front of Regent House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Regent House
Downstairs King with sitting area and Fire Place King Bedroom on the ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Front of Regent House
Downstairs King with sitting area and Fire Place
King Bedroom on the ground floor
Sitting area and fireplace in King Bedroom
King Bedroom on the ground floor
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom with Antique Armoire
Dining Room
Queen Bedroom with black sleigh bed and antique armoire
Queen Bedroom....with sleigh bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Queen Bedroom....with sleigh bed
Cook up a Storm in the Kitchen
Kitchen with view into the Family Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
King Bedroom with fireplace
King Bathroom
Family Room
Backyard Deck
Backyard Gardens
Backyard Deck
Front of Regent House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leah B
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“This was the perfect get-away for me and my family”
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We just got back and I just have to tell people how wonderful the Regent House was. I booked this home for me and my four siblings along with my parents for a surprise 40th anniversary for my parents. The home itself was beyond my expectations and the service was remarkable as well. Not only was the inside done beautifully, but the gardens were exquisite as well. The owner and property manager were incredibly attentive, putting together the crib for my niece, and making sure we had everything we needed. It was thoroughly relaxing, and yet so close to the main street that we could walk and get ice cream if we needed to. They thought of everything, from garbage bags to laundry detergent, you would not need to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend any property that this group looks after.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The actual house was beautiful, even better than the pictures, and those were great!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Reviewed May 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge
Reviewed February 14, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mississauga
Reviewed January 29, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cynthia s
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home!! Fantastic home.”
Reviewed January 28, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Everyone slept like babies...the bedding was fantastic. The house was so close to main street only one block.It was immaculate and comfortable. The kitchen was awesome..we were able to prepare meals as we wished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and easy living.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed January 24, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed January 10, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing