We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stop ”
Review of Chocolate FX

Chocolate FX
Book In Advance
More Info
US$206.92*
and up
Private Niagara Falls-Niagara-on-the-Lake Day...
Ranked #13 of 33 Tours in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A family run Chocolate Factory open 7 days a week for public tours with a retail store, samples, tastings and special events.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We loved this little chocolate factory!! Everyone was so nice and their candy is amazing. Lots of free samples!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank kelm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free samples"
in 75 reviews
"truffle"
in 38 reviews
"chocolate covered strawberry"
in 26 reviews
"free tour"
in 27 reviews
"cocoa beans"
in 15 reviews
"chocolate products"
in 12 reviews
"factory tour"
in 8 reviews
"hotel package"
in 11 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 38 reviews
"yummy treats"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 24 reviews
"whole process"
in 5 reviews
"niagara falls"
in 21 reviews
"worth the trip"
in 5 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 7 reviews
"tasting bar"
in 11 reviews
"great selection"
in 5 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 464 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2018

Six of us received a coupon for a free tour of this chocolate factory, and we certainly were pleased to have done it! The tour guide was very knowledgeable about where chocolate comes from, how it's imported, and how it becomes the chocolate we buy in their store. Very informative and interesting! The store had lots of hand-made chocolate varieties and lots of free samples. A great visit!!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Did I die and go to chocolate heaven? Yes, yes I did! This is a must go for all who enjoy chocolate and love freshly produced goodness. The tour was brief, but to the point. The owner came out and spoke with us. She gave us information, local history, was down to earth, and very humorous. The sample selection was fantastic and the staff was eager to assist and explain the different chocolates. The only sad part about this experience is that I had to leave.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank travelinggiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

i think this a great place to visit. they teach how to make certain chocolates and they have free tasting, not to mention the delicious candy and chocolate covered strawberries that i buy one everytime i go there. i just bought my valentine candy there. libby

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank lib0riad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

We drove to Niagara on the Lake after having the chocolate tour come highly recommended by friends we met while travelling. I'm so glad they told us about FX Chocolates. The tour was educational and there were windows to watch the entire process. The free samples were delicious but even more impressive was the customer service. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and the owner even joined for a minute to give us a brief history of site, etc. The chocolate is fresh and we'll flavored with so many options to choose from. Stop in and find your favorite!!!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank randomadventurer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolate FX also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Chocolate FX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing