We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Getaway!!”
Review of Shaw Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shaw Club Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We heard great things about this hotel so we decided to stay for our anniversary. We loved every minute. The rooms are fresh and modern and clean and Zee's Restaurant was one of the best meals we have ever had! The front desk staff were great, very friendly and helpful at all times as well as the restaurant staff. We did couples massages at Shaw Spa next door which were to die for! . Thanks Shaw Club for a wonderful anniversary....We are looking forward to returning very soon!!

Room Tip: Superior King with Balcony is beautiful!! Room 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Very clean. Great Stay. Bathrooms had TVs in them!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel on a March weekend at $185/night for a king size room in the annex. We both liked the room we stayed in, the room was clean and the staff friendly. All the rooms (a total of 5 or 6 rooms I believe) in the annex are located on a second floor and the only way to get there is via a fairly steep staircase. If you cannot handle stairs or have heavy suitcases, you may want to stay in the main building which does have an elevator for its two floors.

Good points: the hotel sits right next store to the Shaw theater; parking at the hotel is free; it's a five minute walk down to town.

Bad points: the air condition in the room we stayed (Rm 305) needs servicing as the thermostat had to be turned all the way up for it to kick on. Might be an issue in the heat of the summer; a large overhead light over the tub came on with the timer which controlled the whirlpool jets in the tub. It would be nice if the light was controlled separately as it kills the ambiance in the room if you are looking for that. There is a stand up shower which is on the small size as well as being dark (there is no light in it). The bed was little hard for our taste.

We did not try the restaurant on site so I cannot comment on that. Niagara-on-the Lake is an expensive place to stay. You may get a better rate at a bed and breakfast in town as compared to this hotel or any other hotel in town. However, we liked the place, and would stay again.

Room Tip: The Annex has rooms both on the street side and parking lot side of the hotel. Though we stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hikerman2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here in January as a spur of the moment thing on a Sunday night. We just got one of the cheaper rooms (89), and it was a bit small, but still had a nice bed, and coffee maker etc. It hasn't been upgraded to the newer decor, but still nice, and clean. It's nice to go downstairs and sit in the common area. had a great fireplace, books, newspapers to read. Games and a laptop for everyones use. Coffee machine there as well. Everyone was very nice and accomidating. Also had dinner and bkfts in Zee's Grill. Amazing! Will definately come back to visit in the summer so i can sit on the beautiful porch!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JADE1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at The Shaw Club between Christmas and new years with another couple. We chose The Shaw Club due to its location, on-site restaurant and because of the wine tour package.

Great newly renovated rooms!! Small rooms but it is a boutique hotel. Great beds, newly renovated bathrooms with rainshower heads. Overall great just small.

The breakfast at Zees Grill that's included in the hotel stay in fantastic! Very gourmet with excellent options - great service too.

I would highly recommend the shaw club if the old school charm of the queens landing, or prince of wales isn't your taste. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Shaw Club Hotel & Spa was over the top. The room amenities were well thought out and appreciated. The service was excellent and courteous and the service in Zee's was outstanding. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TARAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

First time travelling with our new puppy, We usually stay at Vintage Hotels when we visit Niagara but decided to give the Shaw Club a Try. Our puppy friendy room had patio doors leading directly to street level outside which was great for bathroom visits and not having to bring the puppy through the common areas of the Hotel was also a plus. Harley was treated to a nice plush dog bed and treats. The Hotel is very modern, Clean Crisp rooms with great bedding.Wonderful bathroom and lovely T.V entertanment area. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. We will be back. Thanks Shaw Club

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penroy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,236 reviews
0.7 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
496 reviews
0.3 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,403 reviews
0.9 km away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,114 reviews
0.3 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaw Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaw Club Hotel

Address: 92 Picton Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $166 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaw Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shaw Club Hotel epitomizes contemporary luxury. Designed to feel more like a private club than a hotel, each sophisticated guestroom is individually accentuated with the latest technology and has been designed to ensure unparalleled comfort. Located directly across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre, The Shaw Club offers full service accommodation and extraordinary dining at its restaurant, Zees Patio & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shaw Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaw Club Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario
Shaw Club Hotel And Spa
Shaw Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing