We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonechurch Vineyards - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
A hidden gem

My fiancé and I have been to NOTL a half a dozen times and just recently visited stonechurch/small... read more

Reviewed April 6, 2013
AckHal
,
Berea, Ohio
Great wine! Love the KISS label!!

We heard you are loosing the lips on the labels - so sad. Such great branding!!! If you sell your... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2012
Wine-OO7
,
Buffalo, New York
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
18
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stopped by again on another visit to NOTL. The last several times we have been there, we have found the whites to be outstanding. This time was no exception. We had our 8 year old son with us so it needed to be a quick stop. We were excited to see a cat outside enjoying lots of attention when we were walking in, and thrilled when we discovered 5 adorable kittens inside with a giant crowd around them. My son was in heaven watching and cuddling the kittens, and he was able to sit by the fireplace and watch the mother feeding her young. My husband and I enjoyed a tasting and left with half a case of beautiful whites. The tasting experience is friendly and you feel very welcome. We will be back. It was a wonderful experience and made a lifetime memory.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank loribob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Like a previous reviewer we were on a Grape Escaped Wine Tour which was excellent. We found Stonechurch to have very good wines at a reasonable price and they treat you like you are a somebody and not just another number. We would highly recommend this winery to everyone.

Thank chance111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Kept topping our tastings off with more and more wine. We went on a great Grape Escape wine tour that went to four wineries including Stonechurch.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank Desi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2012

What I liked most about Stonechurch was that we were cheerfully greeted before we had even entered the building. The people assisting with the tastings were knowledgeable, friendly and engaging. It was a really enjoyable experience. I absolutely loved that while tasting the wines you could also samples some of their dips/spreads and oils. It was nice to be able to put some food in your tummy.

They have live music on Saturday afternoons in the warm months and the musician was really good. Lots of people were enjoying snacks and a bottle/glass on wine on their patio. They were also setting up for a wedding reception and their preparations looked lovely.

I would highly recommend a visit to this winery. We went off with some pizza oil and several bottles of wine. The visit will be remembered though for the wonderful staff and the reception we received. It's the personal touch that made the difference.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank neferTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was a beautiful Sunday in September and our first ever winery visit. What a wonderful experience. The staff were very friendly. The tour and guide(Lambert) was very informative and entertaining. We learned a great deal about winemaking, vineyards and the various types of grapes...which we were invited to try right off the vine. Delicious!
We were early for the tour, so the 4 of us enjoyed a different glass of wine each on the patio. We were all extremely impressed by the quality of the wine. Of course we sampled even more of the Stonechurch wines on the tour. It was difficult to pick a favourite. They were all so good. We ended the visit by purchasing 5 different bottles. Can't wait to enjoy them.
Thank you for a great time.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank chimochimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews