We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$319
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
701
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
701
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenflo jeffhot tubkoi pondpre breakfastgourmet breakfastshaw festivalgranolaearly riserswonderful hoststhe location is perfecthome away from homesconesother guestsbed and breakfastfresh fruitglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We met with friends at Davy House during Icewine Weekend. We enjoyed touring the nearby wineries, and our stay at Davy House was simply fantastic. We were in the lower level suite (Rm. 1844), which is in the addition to the original house. It is hard to believe that this is an additon, as Jeff and Flo were meticulous about matching finishes to the original dwelling, including floors, doors and hardware. We had a comfortable seating area which easily accommodated four people, a bathroom with a heated stone floor, ample closet space and a separate sleeping area with a very comfortable king bed. Breakfast was wonderful, with granola, homemade scones, muffins and a variety of coffees available in the sitting room at 8:00 AM and a marvelous hot breakfast served at 9:00. We were just steps from the Main Street shops, theaters and pubs, but in a very quiet and private neighborhood setting with ample off stree parking. Jeff and Flo were wonderful hosts and very engaging in conversation. It was a delightful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMHIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a night at the Davy house during the ice wine festival in January 2012. The house is spotless, the rooms are great, and and Jeff & Flo are extremely welcoming. It was our first time at a B&B and chose the Davy house because of the rave reviews - I can't echo the positive comments below enough. Jeff and Flo provide a perfect atmosphere as they are extremely welcoming and easy to talk to while remaining cognizant of giving you your personal space and never making you feel out of place. Other than Jeff & Flo, the best parts about the house were its vicinity to downtown NOTL, the AWESOME hot tub, and the house and breakfast were great. Have nothing bad to say. Also - the place is very organized and they usually answer your questions before you even have a chance to ask them!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sutter93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

What a delightful, beautifully appointed B & B! The property was one of the nicest we have stayed in. The festive decorations were gorgeous and the rooms and house as a whole oozed a warm and cosy atmosphere. Flo and Jeff were lovely and especially helpful and concerned when I had a dilemma with a lost/stolen wallet. Since found!
I would not have any hesitation in recommending Davy House and I would certainly love to return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiedeb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

An incredible place to stay!!! Highly Highly recommended!

As a side note, we actually met the proprietors, Flo and Jeff in Cuba, in March 2011. We discovered that we only live 20 minutes from each other in Niagara, Canada. They "casually" mentioned that they run a B&B in NIagara on the Lake. We promised we'd try and stay one night......

I highlight "casually", since it reflects their modest personalities, while arguably running one of the Finest B&B's in the country.

The house is SPECTACULAR!! The Rooms, the Food, proximity to the Olde town center and the theatres. Its all near by. We didnt use the hot tub, but heard from other guests that it was a great spot to relax with a glass of local wine. We do not have food allergies, but Flo and Jeff can accomodate those issues.

Everything is perfect. No minor detail is left out.

We plan on returning in the spring or perhaps the fall to stay again......

Joe and Stacey

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoefromStCatharines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

First, let's just say that we echo every positive comment that has come before us. We chose Davy House as our B&B where we met our friends for a very enjoyable Icewine Festival weekend. When we returned home after the weekend, we were asked what was the highlight of the trip. Our answer....the B&B where we stayed.

Warm and personable hosts, a beautifully kept and decorated house, and breakfasts that were the best meals we had while away. Our room was on the main floor, right across from the very comfortable guests' lounge where converstaion with our friends and other guests was easy. This is also where you start your morning breakfast with yogurt, granola, fantastic muffins, scones and coffee. Then you enter the dining room for the hot course, excellently prepared and beautifully presented. The location could not be better.....just off the main street, walking distance to everything in town.

Absolutely perfect from start to finish. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TODuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews