We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Nearby Hotels
Finlay House(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

BranCliff Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
267
138
57
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
138
57
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeller estatesmuskoka chairsgas fireplacemy husband and ino elevatorcorner roomold mansionpilot lightniagara parkwaytravelzoo dealwine tastingsuperior roomroom was largecrab cakesprivate balconyincluded breakfastget away
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 507 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This place truly merits an Ontario Finest Inns Designation. Lunch was absolutely wonderful. My wife had pasta and I chose the cornish hen. We always try when in Niagara-on-the-Lake to visit this wonderful Inn for a delightful meal. If the rooms are like the meals, then the place is great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Riverbend Inn for one night on October 1, 2011 for our anniversary.
This was a package deal we purchased that included one night's accomodation, a free wine tasting at the bar, breakfast for two and a tour of the Reif Estate Winery.

When we arrived and checked in we found out that our room had been upgraded to a King Suite which was a nice surprise!

The room itself was abolutely georgous with a King Size bed, luxurious linens with lots of pillows and a spacious living room area with a pull out couch.

The bathroom was spacious and clean and the Nutrogena toiletries provided were lovely.

The only downside to the room is that there were only about 6 grainy channels received on the TV. Given the high price of the rooms, we expected a much better selection.

The grounds and gardens are beautiful, unfortunately it was rainy and cold during our stay so we didn't really get to explore.

We tried to book dinner reservations the night of our stay, however, since the restaurant only holds about 35-40 people, they were completely booked up. Reservations are best made well in advance.

Breakfast was delicious and served in the cozy dining room overlooking the vineyards.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, however we felt that the hotel was overpriced and would not return to pay full price. I think we could find a lot better value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmylegs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The River Bend Inn was a beautiful hotel that was in a quiet and picturesque setting. Although it was quite expensive, the room we booked was lovely, large and had a wonderful view of the vineyards and grounds. We had drinks at the bar one evening and appetizers and drinks another day with friends. Again, expensive but tasty. Our friends stayed an extra day and had dinner at the restaurant there. They reported that their meal was just average. Overall, I would recommend the inn, but felt that it was overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mussarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My wife, my parents and me stayed for one night at the Riverbend Inn.
The gounds and the building are simply very nice, reminiscent of an Antebellum plantation in the South. Our rooms very very spacious, nicely furnished and clean. The bed was comfortable and the fireplace was also nice and romantic.
We made a terrific little walk through the vineyards to the neighbouring Peller vineyard.
Only the breakfast (aprox. $10) was average or below and the service was quite slow.
I would also recommend to have dinner somewhere in beautiful Niagara on the Lake, it's just a five minute drive.
If you don't like the overly kitsched and greasy Niagara Falls, it really makes sense to stay in Niagara on the Lake (definitely one of the most beautiful little towns in Canada) when visiting the Falls. The 20 minute drive on the Niagara Parkway is really special and spectacular.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohannVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at the Riverbend for a one night stay with another couple. The property is incredible with lovely grounds and a view of the vineyard. Rooms were beautifully appointed (very traditional furniture) and very spacious. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms included robes as well as a nice coffee machine (with pod style coffee). We had a package with a dinner credit and breakfast.

The dinner experience was excellent. The atmosphere is somewhat formal but still comfortable. The entire meal from the appetizers to the dessert were very good. Two of us had the veal which the waiter made a point of indicating it would be medium rare. Two of us had the Chicken. Both were great. A few of us had the bread pudding for dessert which was very unique with toasted pecans that were spiced with cayenne pepper (interesting contrast to the bread pudding and caramel) and it was amazing!
The breakfast menu was extremely limited. No pancakes, waffles... We arrived at 9 a.m. on Sunday morning, and we appeared to be one of the first to arrive and yet we were told that there was no whole wheat/brown bread (only white bread) for toast and that there was no more smoked salmon. Not a huge deal but when the breakfast menu is so limited, you would think that they would be more prepared. What we did order (their English breakfast), was excellent. Really nice sausage and eggs were prepared well.

I would have to say that when you're paying top dollar for an overnight stay like we did, your expectations are higher and the overall feeling and atmosphere from our stay was a little flat. Service from the moment we arrived was again not overly friendly. On arrival, we weren't provided with any additional information or hints about the property or for getting around into town. In a smaller place like this (vs a larger hotel), I would have expected more friendly and personalized service.

We were fortunate that the weather was so amazing when we were there which really added to our stay. We ate our breakfast outside on the beautiful patio overlooking the vineyard and so it certainly made up for what was lacking on the menu choices.
Overall, wonderful weekend and stay.

Room Tip: If you're wanting to go in the old town to any of the pubs, take a cab. We were told it was a 15-20 minute walk and it was a good 25-30 minute walk. In heels, in the dark, and on a road where much of it didn't have sidewalks, it wasn't a great walk.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews