We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very "Hoppy Easter" weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very "Hoppy Easter" weekend”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The location from Western New York was excellent great foe a quick weekend get away. Rooms are quaint with outside deck to add to country surroundings. The restaurant had great cuisine and atmosphere .

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fdmajik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    116
    45
    23
    14
See reviews for
32
320
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, small and intimate. Rooms are cosy and decorated gorgeously. This is our second visit and we loved it both times. The rooms are very nicely appointed. Bathrooms are modern and spotless. The view from rooms at the back overlook a beautiful vineyard. Our room had a private balcony with a lovely table and four chairs. Wine tasting flight was a nice surprise and a nice touch. You can eat in their dining room or for something a bit more casual check out the olde angel inn, in the town which is a short drive away. Lots of interesting shops nearby and do not miss visiting the Trisha Romance Gallery if you like her art.

Room Tip: Nicer views from rooms at the back, which overlook the vineyard. It does not cost much more. Just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Front desk ladies could not be more helpful, polite, and eager to help you! rooms are comfortable, even luxurious. would highly recommend and definitely will return!

Room Tip: 2 room king suite is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbolles08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and it was lovely .....
Room was romantic, large, fireplace, view of vineyard. Toiletries were neutropenia (personal favorite)

Received complimentary wine tasting card for myself and my partner of the wines from their own vineyard.

Restaurant on site- was nice after a long day of snowshoeing in a vineyard and somewhere close by to eat..... Bar definitely would visit again for a drink... Restaurant elsewhere would be better.
Lacked ambiance, food was ok (mushroom risotto was Very good)' otherwise ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mj_elia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Riverbend Inn on Feb.11 with 4 other couples. We were there to celebrate a special birthday and the place was perfect. First of all, the Inn is beautiful and we loved our rooms. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were the cleanest we have ever seen. Our friends had a suite which was perfect for hosting the little get together we had. Very cozy place with fireplaces in all of the rooms that I saw. The bar/restaurant area is also beautiful, i am only sorry that we did not stay there for our dinner. On Sunday morning, had my coffee in bed propped up with big feather pillows and took in the beautiful views from the three windows. The snow was falling outside and the memory of that winter scene with stay with me for awhile. The staff were awesome and were very accommodating. I cannot wait to go back to this beautiful Inn but next time I will be staying to eat at their restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cottingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I went to Canada for my 65th birthday July 2011 Staying with family, our son and daughter in law came out for my birthday and as a surprise took me to the River bend Inn for one night stay with dinner, I had seen it on the internet a few months before and commented how lovely it looked. We were not disappointed the setting was beautiful and so peaceful, we had a beautiful room very spacious that overlooked the vineyards the bedding and towels were luxurious. We ate in the restaurant the food was excellent and the staff very attentive. I had a very enjoyable stay at the Riverbend Hotel and would love to go back again although I did not know how much it all cost but in my son said he thought it was worth what they had paid.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulettaCottingahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

From the food, to the staff, the grounds, and room....everything is absolutly exceptional!
Yes, it is fairly expensive but it's one of those things that you dont' mind paying the extra cent because the staff go the extra mile.

The food is just delicious!
If the spicy tomato soup is on the menu, order by the gallon!

Room Tip: Go all out! Get the King Size Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lailey2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.8 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,636 reviews
1.6 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,454 reviews
11.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
461 reviews
1.6 km away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,957 reviews
1.8 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Inn and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Property: Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing