We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and cozy!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silken Dreams Bed and Breakfast
1 review
“Warm and cozy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Wonderful B&B. Super friendly Hosts. Delicious breakfast. Lovely house.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alecrerot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
202
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We had never stayed at a B&B until our first anniversary in late August. We were pleasantly surprised as Don and Melody are very accommodating and helpful. In addition to a delicious gourmet breakfast each morning, they provided great suggestions on restaurants, attractions and even supplied us with a stack of coupons for the surrounding wineries. We also borrowed their bikes to tour some of the wineries. The rooms are impeccably clean and the location is on a quiet street about a leisurely 20 minute walk from the NOTL main street strip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcoupleOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

This was our first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and we truly enjoyed our time. Don and Melody were the pefect hosts. The atmosphere was very warm and inviting and we felt very much at home. The amenities were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Thank you Don and Melody for a great first experience, and we look forward to visiting again next year!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheriKOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Don & Melody are just fabulous hosts and their B&B is fantastic. They were keen on experimental, yet never-repeating breakfasts, and I thought each was outstanding. After a 5-night stay, they felt almost like family. Their general knowledge of the area and advice more than made up for the fact that we did little research for this getaway. They went out of their way for us on several occasions, including setting us up for a candle-light evening in their patio. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeBlizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

My girlfriend and I just returned from Niagara on the lake. This was our 2nd visit and will not be the last. We were many hours late arriving to this B&B, not realizing the host (Don) is waiting for us. He greeted us with a joke about the golf game he missed while waiting and that he would have lost anyway! (that was a relief) The owner and cook, Don, is a warm and welcoming person, who takes pride in his little town and made sure to make phone calls himself on our behalf to reserve dinners and such. The place is immaculate, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and non-traditional (no eggs and sausage..), but the other couple were too quiet and non-engaging! You can't choose who you're with, I guess.. Also, while the B&B seems far from downtown, it is actually a short 1-mile walk. I prefered that as it is in a nice and quiet neighbourhood. Our last night, we had dinner on the patio which is very cute and romantic. All in all: I would go back and stay with Don and Melody!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed with Don and Melody for a week and truly enjoyed their hospitality. The breakfasts were top-notch, the rooms were very clean and the location is very convenient. I felt like we were leaving friends when we departed !! They even made us a to-go plate for breakfast(we had to leave early in the morning) that was out-of-this-world !!!!! It is nice to run into innkeepers who seem sincere in their desire to please their guests and grow their business. We will be back !!!!!
Greg

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregfromtheATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

This was the first time I stayed in a B&B and the experience could not be better. The Silken Dreams is so beautiful and so confortable and we could not find a better place to stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake. The rooms are very nice and confortable.
After a long trip from Ottawa to Niagara to arrive there and be welcomed by such a nice couple as Don and Melody made us feel at home.
The breakfast was very good, everything was delicious, but the best thing was the nice conversation with all the other guests and Don and Melody.
To complete our short stay, Niagara-on-the-Lake is one of the most beautiful cities I have ever visit...the only thing I regret was not staying there for more days!

Thanks Don and Melody for the nice stay! Muito obrigada pela ótima estadia!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia_Eto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.0 km away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
1.1 km away
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
#12 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.0 km away
Britaly Bed and Breakfast
Britaly Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bogarts B&B
Bogarts B&B
#67 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.1 km away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.5 km away
Old Town Country Landing B&B
Old Town Country Landing B&B
#62 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Property: Silken Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Address: 46 The Promenade, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy large guest rooms with king size beds, luxurious bathrooms with heated floors. Located in a quiet area of old town, wake up to a gourmet breakfast served using locally grown produce, then savour the delights of the backyard alongside the relaxing waterfall and pond. Every effort will be made by your hosts to make your stay memorable and restful. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silken Dreams Bed And Breakfast Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing