We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silken Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
281
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb beggs benedicthot dishroom was largelovely hoststhoroughly enjoyed our stayfresh fruitmelodybackyardanniversary
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We had never stayed at a B&B until our first anniversary in late August. We were pleasantly surprised as Don and Melody are very accommodating and helpful. In addition to a delicious gourmet breakfast each morning, they provided great suggestions on restaurants, attractions and even supplied us with a stack of coupons for the surrounding wineries. We also borrowed their bikes to tour some of the wineries. The rooms are impeccably clean and the location is on a quiet street about a leisurely 20 minute walk from the NOTL main street strip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcoupleOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This was our first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and we truly enjoyed our time. Don and Melody were the pefect hosts. The atmosphere was very warm and inviting and we felt very much at home. The amenities were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Thank you Don and Melody for a great first experience, and we look forward to visiting again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheriKOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Don & Melody are just fabulous hosts and their B&B is fantastic. They were keen on experimental, yet never-repeating breakfasts, and I thought each was outstanding. After a 5-night stay, they felt almost like family. Their general knowledge of the area and advice more than made up for the fact that we did little research for this getaway. They went out of their way for us on several occasions, including setting us up for a candle-light evening in their patio. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeBlizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My girlfriend and I just returned from Niagara on the lake. This was our 2nd visit and will not be the last. We were many hours late arriving to this B&B, not realizing the host (Don) is waiting for us. He greeted us with a joke about the golf game he missed while waiting and that he would have lost anyway! (that was a relief) The owner and cook, Don, is a warm and welcoming person, who takes pride in his little town and made sure to make phone calls himself on our behalf to reserve dinners and such. The place is immaculate, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and non-traditional (no eggs and sausage..), but the other couple were too quiet and non-engaging! You can't choose who you're with, I guess.. Also, while the B&B seems far from downtown, it is actually a short 1-mile walk. I prefered that as it is in a nice and quiet neighbourhood. Our last night, we had dinner on the patio which is very cute and romantic. All in all: I would go back and stay with Don and Melody!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed with Don and Melody for a week and truly enjoyed their hospitality. The breakfasts were top-notch, the rooms were very clean and the location is very convenient. I felt like we were leaving friends when we departed !! They even made us a to-go plate for breakfast(we had to leave early in the morning) that was out-of-this-world !!!!! It is nice to run into innkeepers who seem sincere in their desire to please their guests and grow their business. We will be back !!!!!
Greg

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregfromtheATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews