We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Bike Tour and Wine Tastings in Niagara-on-the-Lake Wineries
23

Book in advance
from
US$37.44
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Reif Estate Winery
from US$37.44
More Info
from US$114.60
More Info
from US$305.62
More Info
from US$725.87
More Info
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveller rating
1,705
221
55
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,705
221
55
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting sensory garden tasting experience great wine wine expert different wines private tasting first stop take home wine making process tasting room niagara region herb winery jeff wineries host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,651 - 1,656 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2016

Last weekend me and some friends went to the ice wine festival this place is one of the best wine tours in the Niagara Region. Cost seems rather high however, you get a full tour of the winery including a trip to the vineyards, wine cellar and the grounds. Whoever family and friends visit from abroad, this is the winery of choice.
please attached photos ,thanks guys

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Elmacho73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Went here on my birthday and couldn't have asked for a better experience! Uncle Jeff and the other staff were fantastic. They went above and beyond to make my birthday celebrations extra special. The service was top notch and they provided a generous number of tastings. We visited this estate during the ice wine festival and loved all the ice wines we sampled. Ended up buying two bottles to enjoy at home.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Samuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

We have been visiting Reif for the past six years during the ice wine festival and this is the first time we were somewhat disappointed. We arrived at around 3.30 PM 3.45 PM on January 16th, to find out that the pig roast was all finished! We had to wait in line, with others, while a pork tenderloin was prepared. It was tasty and served with the delicious "butter" but it was not the same. If you plan on attending the Festival, perhaps consider Reif as one of your first stops. We will go again next year, but probably visit towards the beginning of the day. Plus, I suggest that the organizers plan accordingly for larger crowds.

Cheers!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank welovetotravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Because of a previous experience with Reif icewine we where destine to get theresome day. And that happend!
The tour was good, the wines are lovely and the icewine is fantastic.
Due to our friend who's in the wine trade, we met some lovely members of the staff at Reif.
Ofcourse some bottles of Reif went back home to the Netherlands.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Huurman1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

This winery is tucked away and adorable. The tasting room is a little cluttered in comparison to the other wineries, however their wines are worth it!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank FoodieTee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews