We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in North Bay
Certificate of Excellence
north coast NSW
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Had a great stay. Staff at check in was friendly, breakfast was nice. The room itself was the best. Very comfortable bed with choice of pillows, huge room, nice tv, free wifi - everything about the room was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wassenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear Wassena,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with The Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay with the Tripadvisor community. We are so thrilled to hear that your stay with us was a great one. Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
Should you ever find yourself at our hotel in the future I welcome you to ask for myself, it would be great to meet you in person.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    168
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
247
141
42
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Very nice, clean rooms. Easy to find. Extremely friendly staff. Breakfast was good (a lots to choose from) Great stay for the volleyball tournament. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterTammyKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear PeterTammyKids

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel with the Tripadvisor.com community. I am thrilled to hear that everything with your stay was satisfactory, from the clean rooms to the staff to our large breakfast. It was a pleasure having you and the teams stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey to North Bay.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and really enjoyed the stay (we had stayed at a Hampton in the US a few years ago and were disappointed by it so we thought we would give the chain another chance). We ended up arriving later than expected as we had car trouble in Barrie. We called ahead to the hotel to let them know we were still coming so they were expecting us when we arrived around midnight.

The bed was very comfortable and we slept quite well. The selection of breakfast items was very good - there was lots to choose from.

The only difficulty we had was figuring out how to enter the parking lot as it was dark and raining and it was late.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Dear AJ C

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay with the Tripadvisor community. It is only through the feedback of our very special guests that we can truly determine how we are doing. I am thrilled to hear that your experience with our hotel was a great one. Your comments will be shared with all of our team members. Please know that your comments regarding the parking are currently being addressed as we are looking for alternative options to ease the confusion when entering our parking lot.
If you find yourself at our hotel in the future I welcome you to ask for me at the front desk, it would be great to meet you in person.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

The Hampton Inn North Bay is the perfect hotel for business or leisure. I have stayed in this hotel numerous times and truly have not had a bad experience. There is a small gym, pool and business office.

The staff at this hotel take great pride in making your stay comfortable!

Take advantage of the nearby shopping and Sub Shop across the street. One of the best in town!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Dear 40acrez,

We would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience with The Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay with the tripadvisor community. It is so great to hear that each and every stay with us has been a great experience. Please know that your comments will certainly be passed along to all of our team. On your next visit to North Bay please feel free to ask for me at the desk, it would be great to meet you in person.

Yours in Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had our anniversary party here and the rooms were clean and large. The only negative was that found the cost a little high and so did my guests. Other then that is was a great weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fridaythe13th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear Fridaythe13th,

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with the Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay.
Thank you for chosing our hotel to host your Anniversary Party. We're so pleased that everyone had a great weekend and do hope to have another opportunity to see you in the future.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rouyn-noranda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

hello, we have been at this hotel from oct 22 to oct 24 2011 , also i am a diamond member for hilton hotels and this year i have been in a hilton hotel for 125 nights and i can difference a good and not so good hotel , my family and i are happy that there is a hampton inn hotel in north bay because for us it is half way between toronto and from our home in rouyn noranda qc , we have been at this good hotel 3 or 4 times and we have always been greeted with a smile and also with attention to our demands ( kot and extra blankets ) for my children . also i have been to other hampton inn hotels and they were good but this one is excellent and the cleanest one i saw and even if the hotel is only a few years old . okay now the bad side of this hotel , first of all it is their fault if i left the hotel with a few extra pounds around my waist , seriously the morning buffet is incredible with all that food and variety and also it is very clean and they have ladys who are there to restock in a few seconds what ever you need , the pool is very well cleaned and safe for our love ones , i would like to thank every one for making our stays at your hotel as comfortable and pleaseant , finally this hotel is excellent and it starts by the management . ( good managers make good hotels ) thanks again , denis fournier diamond account ( 350751623 )

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear Julinthesun

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with the Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay. We are so honoured and proud that someone who frequents hotels as much as yourself finds our hotel to be one of the best. It is so rewarding to know that everything we do for our guests is truly appreciated.
You are right by saying 'Good Managers make Good Hotels'. I am extremely pleased with all of our Department Managers as they really do lead by example. Often you will find one of our managers out and about at the hotel ensuring everything is excellent for our guests. This mentality really does show through in all of our employees.
Please know that all your comments have already been passed along to all of our departments.
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. If you ever find yourself in North Bay again it would be great to meet you in person.

Yours In Hospitality,

Carrie Delongchamp
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Fairly new kid on the block.
Great staff. Addressed a maintenance issue promptly.
Self serve breakfast included in rate-excellent value. Additionally, coffee and tea available in lobby and newspapers!
Bed was very comfortable.
I would not hesitiate to stay again.
Staff asked why I was coming to North Bay-It was a funeral. We were offered a bereavement rate on the room-it was a grateful gesture.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with jacuzzi. King bed. Again, the sleep quality was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BensonOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrie_delongchamp, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear BensonOttawa,

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with The Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay. I'm thrilled that our staff was attentive and informative and addressed any concerns immediately. Please know that your comments will be passed along to them.
If you ever find yourself in the North Bay area again we would love the opportunity to serve you. Please feel free to ask for myself, it's always great getting to know our valuable guests.

Carrie Delongchamp
General Manager
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
7.9 km away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
7.9 km away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 25 in North Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
Address: 950 McKeown Ave, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a member of the Hilton extended family, our guests have come to expect a warm welcome, amazing amenities, and a level of customer service that is exceptional. The Hampton Inn by Hilton is your ideal hotel in North Bay for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Hotel North Bay
Hampton Inn By Hilton North Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing