We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Oakville
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Oakville Centre on April 23rd to April 25th. We found this hotel to be very clean and the staff to be helpful and courteous. The pool is warm and it was a pleasure to swim in it.
Our family came and had dinner with us in the resturant. The food and staff were very good.
My daughter and her family live in Oakville so we will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank star3202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear star3202:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you have been here before and would like to come back. We do pride ourselves on not only our facility but also our restaurant and service. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer.

We look forwarding to seeing you again on your next trip to Oakville.

Regards,



Julie McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've spent some time at this Holiday Inn because my daughter goes to college in Oakville and has some health issues. The employees, especially the restaurant/kitchen staff have been very accommodating to us. The front desk people always knowledge everyone with a warm smile and greeting, whether you're getting out of the elevator for the 15th time or going to and leaving the restaurant. Housekeeping are willing to make sure they fill any extra requests. The restaurant is well priced and has delicious food! This hotel is spotless as well. Location is great, if you need to taxi, most routes are within $10.00. As well, the Go Train is only a block away. The only reason I didn't rate this a "5" is because I find the keys don't always work that well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManitoulinKiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Buzgim:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Our convenient location close to Sheridan College allows us to meet parents and students from all over. We enjoy seeing the familiar faces of the parents coming to visit their sons or daughters during the school year. It is through feedback such as yours, we learn that we have a good thing going here.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Regards,




Julie McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

It seems like all of the holiday inns I've been to lately have been revamped lately-so if you haven't been to one lately-take a second look. Here specifically- it was very clean, nice restaurant- the chef was good-he comes out and checks on his customers- take pride in his work, bartender was friendly and informative. The beds comfortable, internet -fast and free. It is an atrium style hotel- making the pool feel exposed-and no one used it while I was there. Perhaps it's because you swimming is the view for all of the rooms-which also makes the noise an interesting challenge. All of the rooms have these cute little balconies facing in toward the swimming pool. Okay- I liked the soap products- they were lemon verbena by bath and body works. the in-room coffee's not worth it-just go downstairs. In a convenient location- big mall across the street- right off highway- convenient to get to things. Went to the silver city movie theater near by- check it out. It was a great little experience for a business trip. Holiday inn point plan you can find in our experience. Decent exercise facility-make sure your key works.

Room Tip: ask for a room high up or as high as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qualtyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear qualtyK9:

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate guests such as you taking the time to write a great review. We do have a fantastic restaurant here at the property. We do realize a lot of people are on the road for several days or weeks at a time. Our chefs enjoy coming out to hear your requests when possible realizing you may be tired of food on the road. They have been known to take requests such as something you are craving that day or even "surprise me" requests. Requests are not always feasible, but we do our best especially if it is an off-peak time.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Regards,




Julie McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We enjoyed a 2 nite stay on Mar 25/26 2012. Excellent quiet room on the 4th floor. Very comfortable King size bed with many choices of pillows. Our Golden retriever was well received and enjoyed a large walking area behind the hotel. Great pool and excellent breakfast . Close to the GO Train and Oakville shopping. Thanks for a great stay and we are looking forward to a return visit. INTLJP

Room Tip: Corner rooms are sunny and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kersh3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Recently we had to stay for an extended period of time at this hotel due to a family member being in the hospital. The front desk staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and the cleaning staff worked their schedule around ours as we spent many nights at the hospital and slept some hours during the day. They even left extra coffee in the room and often offered words of support. Rooms were always clean and room service food was excellent along with prompt service. We will stay there again when in the area for sure.

Room Tip: Will accommodate families with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindupep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnOakville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear lindupep:

I would like to thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We pride ourselves in getting to know our guests and ensuring that everyone leaves here thinking that they have had the best service possible. We were happy to hear that your family member recovered and you were able to go back home. We look forward to your return to Oakville.

Sincerely,


Julie McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Was on a business trip in the area and the hotel was easily accessible from the highway (even without a GPS to guide) and included free parking.

The rooms were big and clean with new carpet, the but is that the beds were awfully hard. Other than that, it was a typical holiday inn.

Enjoyed great service in the bar area, staff was very attentive and enjoyed watching the hockey game there. in general, all staff that we met were very pleasant and seemed happy to be at work.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear ShelleyC12,

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced

I was disappointed to read that the bed did not meet your expectation. I am pleased that our staff was able to off set this displeasure with great service.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My teenage daughter and I stayed here one night for a local hockey tournament. We "splurged" and got a nonsmoking room on the executive floor since we had a smokey-smelling room during a previous stay. The "executive" room, which had two queen beds, cost almost $160 for the night, no breakfast included. I think the price was too high for what we got, but the room was very comfortable and pleasant. The room was supposed to come with complimentary bathrobes and bottled water, which it did, but there was only ONE bottle of water and ONE bathrobe (we asked and were later given a second robe, but no additional water). There was a bar and restaurant downstairs, which was nice, but I ordered a glass of white wine and it was $15! It ended up being a huge glass of wine, but I was rather shocked at the price. There is an indoor pool but it was very small and crowded. The exercise room was small but not crowded and I did not have to wait for a treadmill. All in all, it was a pleasant stay -- we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get an executive room if you don't want to be on a floor with a sports team!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizanne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakville hotels
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Oakville @ Bronte
0.6 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
420 reviews
6.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Oakville
6.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oakville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oakville Centre

Address: 590 Argus Rd, Oakville, Ontario L6J 3J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Oakville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Oakville
Price Range: $127 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oakville Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Oakville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oakville Hotel Oakville
Oakville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oakville Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing