We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Mother's Day”

Chop Steakhouse & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Chop Steakhouse & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 549 Restaurants in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Chop Burloak is Oakville and Burlington's newest steakhouse. Featuring great steak and seafood menus, an expansive wine list and delicious desserts.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile


Tuna appetizer was great - could actually split this one for 2 people. The wedge salad was also large. The top sirloin steak was only 5 oz so when it came, with the sides, it looked pretty small. I had the petit filet (6 oz). The 8 oz was $6 more and a good option. It was cooked perfectly. Nice selection of sides to choose from that come with the dinners. Some great fish options. Great service from Julia. Each table was given a lovely organic herb in a pot.
Check out their website if you have allergies. They have an 'Allergen Guide" listing some of the ingredients in their dishes for the common things like eggs, fish, tree nuts, gluten.

Thank Madebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Guest Relations Manager at Chop Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Hi Madebes,

Thanks for your thorough review! We hope to see you back again.

Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 280 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2018

Stayed at the hotel and chose Chop because it was convenient but definitely pleasantly surprised at the quality of food and service. Loved happy hour food, got the tacos, crab cakes and steak bites and everything was amazing! We didn’t try the rest of the menu but we can definitely recommend happy hour.

Thank Just_Me_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Guest Relations Manager at Chop Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Hi Just_Me_Toronto,

Thank you for your review! You chose some of our favourite appetizers. I hope you get a chance to join us again and try more of the menu.

Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Met business associates for lunch here. Greeted at entry we sat outside on a rare warm midday. I ate open face roast beef and fries which was perfect and delicious. Menu has numerous choices. Highly recommend a visit

Thank BDL999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Guest Relations Manager at Chop Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Hi BDL999_12,

Thank you for your review. The patio is in full swing now with the beautiful sunshine, as well as umbrellas for shade, heaters for the cooler nights and even CHOP blankets for anyone who likes a little extra warmth.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Great after meeting venue when staying at the Sandman hotel (separate review)

Food was excellent for pub, great selection of wine and drinks. The entire team was very happy.

We had supper here once and after work drinks three nights. Very convenient.

Thank CharlieB884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Guest Relations Manager at Chop Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Hi Charlie B,

Thanks for your review. We’re glad you noticed that our team is happy and enjoyed our food and drink selection. We pride ourselves on those things and we all truly enjoy making our guest’s feel special.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Was in town for a business meeting and stopped by Chop for dinner. Was very surprised with the quality of food. Started off with a wedge of salad. Didn’t look big to start with when you peeled off all the layers of lettuce it was quite a bit. For the main course, I had the peppercorn New York and I would highly recommend. It was cooked perfectly, the sauce was scrumptious, the rice on the side was cooked perfectly. I would highly recommend this place for dinner!

Thank Mzkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Guest Relations Manager at Chop Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Hi Mzkx,

Thank you for your reply. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and hope you come back the next time your’re In town.

Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chop Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 
Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to Chop Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing