We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Italian”
Review of Trattoria Timone

Trattoria Timone
Ranked #10 of 515 Restaurants in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is located right next to cineplex movies so we usually go there after watching a movie if it’s early enough. As night movies usually play after they are closed. It’s very classic in every way do classic decor classic menu even a classic Italian metre d.
The food is good and the portions are large while prices are midrange but it’s not a cheap place. It’s not a young crowd place so it’s very quite and cozy. Parking is abundant and free and it’s serounded by many other restaurants and even a club.

1  Thank Yasser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Yasser,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kasia Ware
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow, great laid out restaurant, really good vibe and feel to it, but also does not feel crowded or squeezed in. Was not sure what to order so asked the waitress what she recommended and she said CIOPPINO, OMG it was amazing, the aroma when it arrived, the presentation were great but nothing compared to the taste, superb and I never would have choosen it without her suggestion. Prior to this we had fried calamari, which was also very good. I would have no hesitation in going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daveshent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dave,

Thank you so much for the amazing review, we really appreciate the kind words and we are thrilled to see you enjoyed the cioppino! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kasia Ware
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Been to Il Timone for the past two New Years. Even at a frantically busy time like New Year's Eve, this restaurant excels. Fair price....not cheap but fair and a full service menu.
Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi John,

Thank you so much for choosing us to ring in the New Year, we really appreciate it and we are thrilled to see you have enjoyed your experience with us both times!

We look forward to seeing you again soon, perhaps this New Years Eve.

Sincerely,

Kasia Ware
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have to give it to them for their tomato sauce. I would swear I was in Italy with a bunch of Nona’s cooking in the kitchen. Their spaghetti is fantastic . The pasta was cooked to perfection. This is the 3rd time I’ve gone back for that dish and waited to review to ensure it was consistently a good dish. Guess what? IT IS! Caesar salad needs some work - it’s tasty and the garlic flavor is fantastic but it’s a tad too dry. Love the fact it’s not swimming in lousy dressing like most places (which is why I don’t ever order it) but it needs “some” liquid. The key lime pie is very good. Nice ambience inside. Staff have consistently been great - right from the front door through to wait staff. Attentive, kind, quick. Will be going back for a 4th..... and 5th......etc when craving spaghetti!

Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kelly,

Thank you so much for the incredibly kind words, we really appreciate it and we are thrilled to see that you love our tomato sauce. There is no greater compliment than being compared to Nonna's cooking in the kitchen. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Kasia Ware
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Best restaurant - HIGHLY recommended. The only thing better than the food at this establishment is the service! Special thanks to Silvia for always ensuring the guests have a great time :)

Thank Susanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Susanne,

Thank you so much for your incredible review, which I will pass along the message to Sylvia :)! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kasia Ware
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Timone also viewed

 
Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to Trattoria Timone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing