We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of Trattoria Timone

Trattoria Timone
Ranked #10 of 544 Restaurants in Oakville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Within a two week period we ate at Pasquale’s and this restaurant. No comparison. From the bread to the Caesar to the main course Pasquale is much better. The service and atmosphere was fine but the food was average at best. I will not go there again,

Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hi Thomas,

So sorry to hear about your poor experience with us. If you would like to further elaborate on what happened with the opportunity for us to welcome you back, please feel free to email me at kasia@timone.ca

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Kasia Ware
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 678 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018

Have been to this restaurant a few time over the year, and enjoyed it. Went last night and the service was horrible. We waiting 1 hr for our food to come. When we mentioned it to the manager we got a lame excuse and an insincere apology. Too bad because when we finally got the food it was good, but the rest of the experience let us with a bad taste.

Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hi Darlene,

I'm so sorry for your poor experience with us, I have already addressed this issue via email, but once again we are sorry for the wait that you experienced.

Sincerely,

Kasia Ware
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

This place is located right next to cineplex movies so we usually go there after watching a movie if it’s early enough. As night movies usually play after they are closed. It’s very classic in every way do classic decor classic menu even a classic Italian metre d.
The food is good and the portions are large while prices are midrange but it’s not a cheap place. It’s not a young crowd place so it’s very quite and cozy. Parking is abundant and free and it’s serounded by many other restaurants and even a club.

1  Thank Yasser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hi Yasser,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kasia Ware
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Wow, great laid out restaurant, really good vibe and feel to it, but also does not feel crowded or squeezed in. Was not sure what to order so asked the waitress what she recommended and she said CIOPPINO, OMG it was amazing, the aroma when it arrived, the presentation were great but nothing compared to the taste, superb and I never would have choosen it without her suggestion. Prior to this we had fried calamari, which was also very good. I would have no hesitation in going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daveshent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hi Dave,

Thank you so much for the amazing review, we really appreciate the kind words and we are thrilled to see you enjoyed the cioppino! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kasia Ware
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Been to Il Timone for the past two New Years. Even at a frantically busy time like New Year's Eve, this restaurant excels. Fair price....not cheap but fair and a full service menu.
Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Hi John,

Thank you so much for choosing us to ring in the New Year, we really appreciate it and we are thrilled to see you have enjoyed your experience with us both times!

We look forward to seeing you again soon, perhaps this New Years Eve.

Sincerely,

Kasia Ware
Dining Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Timone also viewed

 
Oakville, Ontario
Oakville, Ontario
 

Been to Trattoria Timone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing