We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bvaliquette1
Petrolia, Canada

Very good

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 24, 2024
Overall good quality for the cost. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was varied and provided good choices. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable . Location was good for our trip. Would recommend hotel and location to others.
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$233
  • HIExpress.com
    C$233
  • Expedia.com
    C$233
  • Hotels.com
    C$233
3.6 km from Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$290
C$229
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$229
  • Expedia.com
    C$269
  • Hotels.com
    C$269
3.6 km from Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$250
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$300
  • Destinia.com
    C$218
  • Hotels.com
    C$300
1.0 km from Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$218
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$218
  • Algotels
    C$184
  • Priceline
    C$218
1.0 km from Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
C$256
C$233
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$233
  • Expedia.com
    C$233
  • Hotels.com
    C$233
5.9 km from Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$403
C$354
Get rewarded with One Key
  • TownePlace Suites
    C$355
  • Hotels.com
    C$355
  • Priceline
    C$368
5.9 km from Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$249
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$209
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
0.5 km from Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$331
C$314
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$331
  • Expedia.com
    C$313
  • Hotels.com
    C$314
3.2 km from Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
C$165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$165
  • Hotels.com
    C$165
  • Priceline
    C$165
3.4 km from Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$259
C$215
  • Expedia.com
    C$256
  • HIExpress.com
    C$215
  • Hotels.com
    C$256
3.4 km from Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oshawa
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
178
286
179
105
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
286
179
105
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub room was clean would stay again whitby rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 898 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2024

This hotel is older but has not been updated or repaired as it should. Parking lot potholes big enough for care damage. Carpets in common area and room worn and dirty. Curtains in room ripped. Very few outlets and no smart ourtlets for charging. Bathrrom had old pool towels (too small). Room and common areas were cleaned as best they could. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was not enough selection or quanity and hour into the breakfast slot. Priced lower and now I know why. Good access to/from 401

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LorraineV211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 6, 2023

This place is perfect of of you want to get high and smell cigarettes all night. My children were physically ill from the stench. Spiders were crawling up the walls. I paid 350 for one night and my friend paid 150 for the same room on the same night. They will scam you. Stay far away from this place.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank searle302726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 11, 2023 via mobile

This was the grossest hotel we’ve ever stayed at! Everything is so old and worn out. Bedding was stained and had cigarette burns. Towels were dirty and stained. Carpet was extremely dirty. Room had not been vacuumed throughly. Left over chips and left over McDonald’s containers beside bed. Pool is also shut down. The only positive of this hotel is it’s location.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 999kaylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2023

Upon entering the hotel, the smell of cigarette/musty smell was overwhelming
The carpets in the hallways were disgusting and stained, the elevator and pool was not operational, even though a phone call to the hotel a few weeks previous had said the pool was open
The "free" breakfast was a joke,stale bread products and oatmeal in someone's crackpot from home
The room smelled so badly we purchased air freshners for it, there were holes in the sheets and not enough pillows for everyone
Would recommend you stay somewhere else for the price of this place
When email sent to head office, I was told they had no control as I booked through an app...apparently the apps control how the hotels are maintained and run lol

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 28, 2023

This hotel was absolutely awful.
Everything and kitchen sink was broken.( "Security doors, pool,elevator, jacuzzi tub)
"Hot Breakfast" if thats what you'd call it was disgusting.( oatmeal that resembled glue,baked brown beans🤢 and breakfast sausage)
Reservations,
Check in and check out was a crap shoot.
I would love my hard earned money back!

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JayNAmyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews