We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Buckeye460
Florida

Very nice stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 25, 2024
Pleasantly surprised at the quality and comfort at this Holiday Inn. Had a King suite for 5 nights on 6th floor. Bedding very comfortable with nice fluffy pillows. Bathroom with Dove products such as body wash, hand wash, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Bathroom is remodeled and great large shower. Because I was visiting a hospital patient and left early each morning I didn't try the complementary breakfast but it looked great. Coffee was good. In room coffee is a Keurig style machine. Smoking area is 30 foot from the entrance. Parking lot and underground parking. You enter the building at the rear from the Simcoe St frontage. Super close to the Lakeridge Hospital (in nice weather you can walk there), and down town core.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: There is a pool although no one was using it my entire 5 day stay. Looks clean and inviting
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$110
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    C$110
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
2.9 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Guest Room
C$227
C$215
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$215
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$149
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$147
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$257
C$224
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$224
3.9 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$118
  • Expedia.com
    C$124
3.0 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area, an IHG Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    5.5 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area, an IHG Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    2.1 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area, an IHG Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bed
      3.5 km from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area, an IHG Hotel
      View more hotels in Oshawa
      Reviews (177)
      Filter reviews
      177 results
      Traveller rating
      94
      54
      12
      7
      10
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      94
      54
      12
      7
      10
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews underground parking front desk didn t hear long counter rainbow restaurant very nice hotel the breakfast area large pillows within walking distance scrambled eggs central location other guests coffee maker easy access simcoe susan blackout
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 177 reviews
      Reviewed October 19, 2023

      Fairly standard Holiday Inn Express. Circle around the back to find the main entrance. Quick and friendly check-in. Free secured parking underground. Room is as expected. Pleasant breakfast space. Room seems a bit expensive.

      Date of stay: October 2023
      Thank X6373EWjimmyc
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 17, 2023

      Spent one night. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel’s location was very convenient as we were within walking distance of the Regent Theatre. Our room was surprisingly spacious and quiet. The walk in shower was a nice surprise.
      The breakfast was adequate.
      There were only two negatives - only one elevator was functioning which made for lengthy waits. As well when we returned from our evening performance there was no hot water for tea and the coffee urn was empty. The sole staff person had just started his shift but he quickly remedied the situation. It was unfortunate that those who had just finished hadn’t checked to see that the 24 hour coffee station hadn’t been replenished.

      Date of stay: September 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Kittykhat
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 16, 2023 via mobile

      We stayed two nights in one of the king suites and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was conveniently located, and the underground parking meant that we felt our car was safe. The staff was consistently pleasant and helpful - every staff member we saw greeted us, even if we were only passing them in a hallway. The breakfast was pretty decent for a free meal, and the snack market at the front desk was a clever addition that kept us happy. The only comment I have is that despite the fact that our suite had a kitchen, it did not have any plates or cutlery - it wasn’t a problem, but curious that we had the sink and microwave, but nothing to wash or eat with! But overall a very enjoyable weekend and we would return here when we return to Oshawa.

      Date of stay: September 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank 300bethanya
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 25, 2023

      All you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Located in downtown Oshawa. Some good restaurants nearby. Though may not be the safest area. Room on the west side of the hotel had a little street noise.

      Date of stay: July 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Neil S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed June 17, 2023

      On check-in two staff members, Laniel & Attned, I completed a reservation.
      Room 420.
      A spacious King room with a comfortable king bed with four large pillows. Bed is between small tables with lamps. A cabinet faces the bed with a medium size flat screen with 46 channels with a micro/fridge and three drawers. A writing desk, lamp , coffee maker and swivel chair. A wooden luggage stand with a large couch that I used as a second luggage stand. NO blackout curtain, instead a faded white curtain. There is a small walk-in closet with an iron & board, six wooden hangers, a shelf for extra pillow & an insulated blanket. The A/C's control unit is located on the wall at the end of the walkway.

      Bathroom.
      Just a shower with pump bottles for shampoo, lotion and body soap. I would say the hot water takes about 25 seconds for comfortable warm water for a shower. Plenty of towels. Bring your own soap for the sink, as just one small bar was available. I always carry my soap. Large mirror. The shower's surface has a rough face. Both bathroom & bed area where clean. I met Hannla & Donna doing the house cleaning which is done every other day.

      Breakfast.
      Hours are 6:30-9:30 weekday and weekends and 7:00 to 10:00on holidays. Steamers for scrambled eggs, pork turkey-not sure that the pork & turkey what it was however very tasty-sausage, baked beans & omelets, three dry cereals, bowls for apples & bananas. Juice were apple, orange & cranberry cocktail. Cooler for hard boiled eggs & small containers of milk. NO waffle maker, however there a DO-IT-YOUR-SHELF-PANCAKES. The unit will make two small cake, so I made a total of FOUR cakes. Seating are square & round tables. Also a long counter with four foot tall stools. A flat screen for morning news. Coffee across the room. There was at least one woman that was stocking all items.

      The fitness center is located on the first floor-24 hours a day-swimming pool is open 6:00 to 10:00 AM to PM. Ice maker machine third & fifth floors. The coin laundry 24 hours a day on the second floor. Next to the front desk is the facility's guest computer.
      There are three restaurant within walking distance-Wende Clark Classic Grill & Bar, the Rainbow Restaurant & the 9 spiecs Indian roti cuisine. I didn't know about these restaurant, however I did know about a Red Lobster at 116 Bond St. W.

      Parking.
      The motel's address is 67 Simcoe St. N., yet the entrance is 81 Ontario, There is only 34 spaces with an under ground parking. The front desk inform a guest how to use the underground parking. I am from Syracuse, N.Y. so I need a GPS out state.

      I want to thank the following the staff: Daniel & Allned-Check-in & afternoon, Amanda-morning & check-out., Hannk & Donna maid service. I would recommend in the future, factors: location-only 12-14 minutes to I-401 east & west, room's cleanness & a great breakfast. I have stayed twice , however NO great breakfast.

      Date of stay: November 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Jack L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews