We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bikes and friendly service”
Review of RentABike Ottawa

RentABike Ottawa
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.69*
and up
Cycling the Nation's Capital
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ottawa's original since 1976. No one else is located on the pathway system. Bicycle rentals, guided tours, sales and service.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Nice fall day so we dropped and rented bikes for a 4 hour ride. Did the Rideau Canal, Hogs back falls, Little Italy, Gatineau and all with hardly on a busy street.

The bikes are in good shape and I thought that &25 was quite reasonable.

Thank altun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Owner at RentABike Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

We have been blessed with some lovely cycling conditions late October.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"road bike"
in 6 reviews
"rental bikes"
in 3 reviews
"rideau canal"
in 17 reviews
"repair kit"
in 2 reviews
"tandem bike"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 4 reviews
"gatineau park"
in 2 reviews
"both sides"
in 2 reviews
"dow's lake"
in 2 reviews
"helmets"
in 21 reviews
"rode"
in 10 reviews
"route"
in 8 reviews
"shoes"
in 4 reviews
"hogs"
in 4 reviews
"saddle"
in 2 reviews
"locks"
in 15 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 81 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Well, you can rent a bike and ride along the long bicycle road along the river. A must-do thing if you come to Ottawa for the first time. But, be careful, because the bicycle road is too long, so plan you riding time carefully, otherwise you can get the bike late and you will have to pay extra money to the guy. Also, don't push yourself too much and sweat all your body like I did; instead, ride slowly and enjoy the road and the nice scenery around.

1  Thank Hakan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

I showed up this morning to rent a bike to go along the Rideau Canal. The girl working had me in a bike super fast and helped me with my route. I went to Dows then Hogsback Falls, the returned along the Rideau River like she suggested. It was a gorgeous ride and just the right length for me! Highly recommended.

Thank ErinJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Owner at RentABike Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

We have had some great riding conditions for weeks. Hard not to ejoy the waterways with the colour backdrop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

I rented a race bike and took it to Gatineau park. The bike was in perfect shape (also got a spare tube, CO2 cartridges, Look pedals and shoes). I had a small accident leaving the bike with some scratches on the handlebar and saddle, but they did not charge me anything extra.
Keep it up guys!

Thank Hadedosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Owner at RentABike Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

I hired a road bike for the day. The service was excellent, help with the route I wanted to take. The bike came with water bottle holders and I was offered a choice of clip less or flat pedals. Great bike too!

To round it off the cycle routes in an around Ottawa are fantastic.

Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Owner at RentABike Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Great to know you had a wonderful time. We enjoy your visit and passion.
Harry and Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RentABike Ottawa also viewed

 

Been to RentABike Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing