We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Save
Ottawa Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour
174

Book in advance
from
US$28.54
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Rideau Hall
from US$28.54
More Info
from US$65.59
More Info
from US$92.60
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
322
241
53
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
322
241
53
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews governor general trees planted tent room official residence rose garden visiting dignitaries nelson mandela open to the public queen elizabeth ii guided tour nice grounds canadian history prime minister street parking excellent tour beautiful building guard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 628 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Nice shopping centre but perhaps most of the expensive shops gathered in one place.Particulaly good when it is raining as there are some good cafes there.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank dacsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Make sure to book a free tour to visit the building, it is free. We learned a lot and the place is beautiful, the gardens are gorgeous too.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jcisinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KimVisitorServices, Assistant at Rideau Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you! We hope to see you again at Rideau Hall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2019

We went to see Rideau Hall and didn't expect to be able to get very close to - admittedly we could have done our homework better but it was just a quick thing on the agenda for the day. When we entered the surrounding park we were stopped by some officially dressed young women and thought "Ok, this is as close as we are going to get". But they wanted to offer us a free guided tour inside Rideau Hall. I am glad that we accepted. The tour takes about an hour an is absolutely worth it.

Our guide was Julia and she was amazing. Knowing, excited and a very vivid storyteller. You could tell that she was invested in the place and we just love that kind of enthusiasm.

You get to see some of the official rooms seasoned with information and anecdotes. We are from Denmark and got a great perspective of Canadian history.

Rideau Hall is filled with gems and stories, plot spoiler there is a tent room. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank KAHAdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KimVisitorServices, Assistant at Rideau Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant outing to the Residence of the Governor General of Canada. Thank you for taking a few minutes to write a review! Your positive and constructive feedback is very much appreciated and we will pass along the compliments to the guide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Beautiful grounds. Rose garden. Playground for the kids to play on. You can take a tour of the hour and gardens but no photos are allowed during the tours.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank HollyDollyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KimVisitorServices, Assistant at Rideau Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you! We hope to see you again at Rideau Hall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2019

My friend and I had a guided tour by the wonderfully engaging Mohamed. He took us on an hour-long tour of the residence, and although I have visited the residence before, I learned quite a bit more, especially about the current Governor General.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KimVisitorServices, Assistant at Rideau Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant outing to the Residence of the Governor General of Canada. Your positive and constructive feedback is very much appreciated and we will pass along the compliments to the guide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews