We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa(Ottawa)
US$169
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$255
US$240
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
US$165
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
517
502
169
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
502
169
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim hortonsthe club loungethe penthousesparks streetparliament hillwalk in showerbyward marketfront desk staffbed was very comfortablehotel restaurantbusiness tripunderground parkingrideau canalconferencecanadawashroomdoorman
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant surprise staying at this Delta in Ottawa. Looks like it has been recently renovated. Quiet, great beds linens and modern room. Valet or self parking. Great restaurant on the mezzanine floor. More important for us Canadians is that there is Tim Hortons in the lobby! That alone makes me want to stay here on my next Ottawa trip!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank guru4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Hello everyone and as always thank you for reading my review. So over the past weekend my husband and I went to visit our friends in Ottawa for winterlude and we thought it would be great to stay in a hotel in the downtown core to be closer to everything. I will first go over what we enjoyed then discuss my concerns. First the hotel is in a great location right in the downtown core of Ottawa close to the parliament building and is walking distance to an entrance to the rideau canal and winterlude. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the staff were very friendly. My main concern for this hotel was how difficult it was to actually get into this hotel. After circling for a while we found the entrance to the parking garage but once we entered the building we had a lot of difficulty finding the actual hotel lobby and were exhausted by the time we found it because we had a few bags. Found out parking is quite expensive but thankfully they provided us with a parking pass which helped a bit since we would be going back out a few times. Breakfast is not included so be prepared to spend minimum $14 on breakfast along with any other food you want. The actual room was quite disappointing to us for the price we paid. The king bed was very nice but the bathroom was tiny and my husband and I had a hard time maneuvering around the room. Overall we have stayed at another hotel a little further out and we had a much better experience and will probably not return to this location. Thank you for reading my review, cheers!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_Banyasz, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Delta Hotels Ottawa City Centre and providing your honest feedback in your review. I was delighted to read that you found the location, the room, and our staff service to your liking.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our hotel team to ensure we can improve overall satisfaction for guests such as yourself.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

I am currently lying awake listening to the intimate details of the conversation that the guy next door is having with his girlfriend. The soundproofing between our two rooms is abysmal. My only experience with worse soundproofing with in a treehouse lodge in the Amazon jungle. I look forward to getting no sleep tonight.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Jillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Second time staying at this location.
Staff wascourteous and accommodating.
Special mention of Annie & Andrew (front desk) and Ashley (Club Lounge),
Room was clean and plenty of room for a small family.
Overall experience was pleasant - highly recommend - will stay here again.

Zubair Siddiqi - be proud of your team and hotel!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank oRiGiNaLjMp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. They accommodated the kids for there mini stick hockey game. The hotel gave them a conference room to play. That was awesome, kept the kids entertained. Our room was great, clean heat was a little high for my liking, we turned it to 18 but never seemed to cool down much. That would be my only complaint about the hotel

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews