We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,237)
Filter reviews
3,237 results
Traveller rating
2,258
789
124
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,258
789
124
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen convenience store patio furniture pillow menu parliament hill byward market war museum home away from home rooms are huge well equipped kitchen underground parking within walking distance separate bedroom downtown ottawa dining table minute walk front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 3,237 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Great central hotel in quiet area of Ottawa. Easy walk throughout downtown and to Gatineau. Lots of space to unwind and relax. Great facilities to make your own meals. Comfy beds and pillows. A true home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shannamacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you shannamacdonald for sharing your comments and taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities and are looking forward to your next visit.
Regards
Ryan Young
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Hotel suite was large and very comfortable. Bed and bathrooms were great. Kitchen lacked some of the standard essentials we've found at other hotel kitchenettes (paper towel, cookie sheet for the oven, oven mitts, scissors, decent-size cutting board). Only a Keurig machine in the room but they did bring us a coffee pot upon request. Parking garage was full and we had to parking in the outdoor lot a block away, which was not convenient at all. The space for dropping off/picking up is very tight, requiring a u-turn in a high trafffic area, and the whole unloading of our stuff was very stressful - no trolleys were available, the lobby and elevators were so busy and the instructions to get to the outdoor lot are complicated at first (lots of one-way streets and quick turns). They honoured the free CAA parking we had been promised but apparently that was a promotion they no longer offer, which is unfortunate. Overall it was a good hotel and I'd stay there again, but be prepared for parking challenges.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 343jocg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hi 343jocg,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback with us. We appreciate you choosing the Albert at Bay for your hotel needs while in Ottawa and we are happy you had an overall good stay. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced regarding parking and we do try to minimize these during the busy summer months. Once again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Regards,
Ryan Young
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

A responsive, courteous staff made this stay special. The hotel was clean; the room we reserved was spacious and well-outfitted. The location was a mere 10 minute walk from Parliament Hill. However, it was the staff that really distinguished itself. A special nod is reserved for a desk clerk named Bernadette who went 'above and beyond' to ensure that our stay was stress-free.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank banbacrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hi banbacrown,
It is always wonderful the read such a great review and we all would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. We are very proud of the service our staff provides to our guests and are thrilled to hear Bernadette stood out above the rest. She is an asset to this great hotel team and we are proud to have her here. We are also very happy to read that you found your suite spacious and our location convenient for downtown. Looking forward to having the opportunity to host you again.
Regards
Ryan Young
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Excellent wheelchair accessible room. A good sized suite for easy wheelchair manoeuvrability. Toilet is a good size with well-placed to grab bars the Roll in shower Is a pleasure to use.One of the best!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelwW2978NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hi michaelwW2978NL,
Thank you very much for this review. We appreciate the great feedback and are very happy to hear that our suites suited your needs in regards to accessibility. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Ryan Young
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The hotel suites were large, well furnished; kitchen had all the equipment for convenience.
The location is superb - close to downtown, Parliament; 20 min. walk from Byward market; 15 min to Bank Street; close to major bus routes. Service was good; accommodations are comfortable. Great for family and longer term stays. Definitely, recommend highly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BonVonage2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you BonVonage2009 for taking the time to write this review and share your feedback. We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we thank you for recommending us. Hopefully we will have a chance to host you again in the near future.
Regards
Ryan Young
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews