We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-08
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-07
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-10-09
Hotels.comUS$124
PricelineUS$123
Destinia.comUS$127
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
117
123
58
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
123
58
31
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 358 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Stopped on night on our way to northern Ontario. We liked our room (suite) and our kids couldn't believe there were two tvs in the room!
Had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Food was ok, I didn't like the ribeye steak. The plates were huges. Our waiter (Kelvin or Calvin) was the best, he made my kids really happy.
Pool area is getting old, should get a paint job or something (removing half a point for that).
We had trouble with teens next door, they were very load and woke up our kids many times during the night. Called front desk a couple of time but they didn't do anything (removing half a point for that one too).

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DomLaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HIOE1, Manager at Holiday Inn Ottawa East, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear DomLaf,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad to hear that Calvin took care of your meal, he is without a doubt and excellent colleague.
We appreciate your comments about the pool and the noise complaints please be certain that they will be will addressed accordingly.
We hope to see you soon.
Have an excellent day.
R. Patino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

We arrived after a long journey from Scotland and was met by a very friendly and helpful gentleman on reception. He upgraded us to a suite which was fantastic and much appreciated! The suite was huge with great views from the 6th floor. The staff in the bar/restaurant were also very friendly and helpful. Very tasty cosmopolitans! The hotel itself is in a great location. Not too far from downtown, and also directly across from a shopping mall which is a 2 minute walk over the road! Loads of places to eat within walking distance. Another plus is the free parking which saved us a fortune if staying anywhere else closer to downtown. Overall, I would definatley recommend this hotel and would happily stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank khunt3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HIOE1, Manager at Holiday Inn Ottawa East, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear khunt3r,
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your feedback and positive comments on the staff.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you very soon on your next trip to the city.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2019

I had spent 20+ pleasant nights at the hotel during a business trip. The hotel is at good location, few meters away from Saint Laurent shopping center and a bus stop. The place is usually quiet. Staffs were slow to attend queries, but they were attentive and helpful when needed. Pool was large and quiet and it was my favorite place at the hotel. Didn't try the hotel restaurants since all the eateries are within few miles. Amenities were good and we asked for and got a microwave over and iron box for the duration of stay, which was commendable

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sivapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HIOE1, Manager at Holiday Inn Ottawa East, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear sivapc,
Thank you very much for your kind review of your long stay at the property.
We really appreciate your preference and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Check in was very good we were upgraded to a King size bed from Queen sized. It was huge as was the room. . All staff were helpful and friendly. We paid $10 dollars each for tickets for breakfast which was a good deal for a very good breakfast. Swimming pool and gym looked ok but didn't use them. There was a sports team running around one morning getting in the way and making noise but this was the only negative during our stay. Went across the road to the bus station to get a bus to the Downtown area which was ok but we had to have the exact $3.50 for the ticket ( Hasn't Ottawa heard of contactless cards?)

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HIOE1, Manager at Holiday Inn Ottawa East, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Rick G,

We appreciate your review and are glad to read that your stay was a pleasant one.
We hope to see you back at the hotel on your next visit to the City.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2019

First impressions are important and when it takes 30 mins to check in there is a problem. First person couldn't find my booking so left to help his colleague. When he came back and found it he then couldn't go any further and passed me on to his 'manager' who was little better, however room ok and handy car park surrounds the hotel. We tested the pool and as it is unsupervised there were children and adults in the pool with street clothes on, t-shirts and shorts. The restaurant overlooks the pool so a smell of chlorine permeates which is unpleasant. Breakfast is good and excellent value buffet and children eat free. Dinner is disappointing with fairly tasteless industrial food. Hotel had industrial self service washing machine on our floor. It's a 10 minute drive to Downtown. The reception manager forgot to add my high rewards points and also tried to make me sign a form l couldn't read without my glasses...communication course needed. The hotel staff apart from the reception were all very kind but l don't rate this as a hotel l would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HIOE1, Manager at Holiday Inn Ottawa East, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear Roger,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and feedback.
I regret to read that your experience at check in was not up to what you expected.
I have taken the necessary measures with the front desk agents to avoid any reoccurrences during the process and have also addressed your comments accordingly.
We hope to have the opportunity to be your hosts again in the near future.
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews