We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WelcomINNS
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$115
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rideau Heights Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adam's Airport Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
27
66
43
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
66
43
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbus stationbasic hotelsmall gymnext morningenjoyed our stayrooms are cleandouble bedbusiness triproom was largewould stay againmuffinsbedsdowntownfridgeheatingparking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one Saturday night while I was in Ottawa with my boyfriend and parents for a wedding. The hotel lobby was clean and seemed kind of small. In the morning they had complimentary breakfast, and while we did not stay for breakfast (so I cannot comment on the food), it seemed cramped for the people that were eating there. Our room was clean and pretty nice considering the price. The coffee that was in the room was terrible, but I find a lot of hotel coffee to be pretty sub-par. The hotel was about a 5-10 minute drive from the main downtown area. Overall the Hotel was pretty good considering the price and the age of the building.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Sharon M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town for a wedding. We pride ourselves on the value of our product and it is great to hear that our work does not go unnoticed. We hope to see you, your boyfriend, and his parents back whenever you are in the area!

Warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed here while in town for a family wedding. The room was clean, quiet and spacious, had a fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The hotel is a little older and does show it's age; our room had some stains on the carpet and couch and there was some mildew in the bathroom tile, but it wasn't anything horrible. We had a corner room, so there was plenty of sunlight, which was nice during the day, but without light blocking curtains, it gets very light, very early!!
Breakfast down in the lobby wasn't too bad: continental style with a couple of waffle irons. Yes, like other reviewers, I think the area is too small for the size of hotel, but there were several trays that you could take your breakfast back to your room with, and I saw several guests doing just that.
The only thing that I saw as a "problem" was the location of their wheel chair parking spaces. They were around the side of the building. This created a slight problem for one of our family members who is in a wheelchair. There isn't a sidewalk, to the front door from there, and the only wheelchair accessible door is the front, so he had to be brought through the parking lot around to the front door, coming very close to incoming traffic. Add that to the rain we had while there, and it was a bit inconvenient. (And there has to be a better place to store your garden hose than in the 1st wheelchair parking space, right?)
Overall, it is a decent place to stay. There's plenty of places for a meal nearby, a huge mall right across the street for those in need of retail therapy, and convenient to get to the major highways.

Room Tip: Room 401 is a corner, east facing room, great if you're an early riser, or morning person!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear gpisces,

Thank you for choosing our property for your recent trip to Ottawa. We are thankful that you took the time to write such a detailed review of our property. While I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and convenient, I am sorry that your stay was less than ideal and we will look further into your suggestions regarding the parking lot.

Given that each one of our guestroom windows has blackout curtains in addition to a sheerer curtain, I am shocked to hear that you were woken up by the sunlight. Did you have both sets shut? I am sorry to hear that your bathroom was not perfectly cleaned. In order for our executive housekeeper to address the issues you experienced with the staff who was responsible for your room, we will need to know what dates you stayed at our hotel. I would greatly appreciate it if you could please email us directly at sales@welcominns.com.

We have a committed team working at our hotel and our goal is to provide all guests with comfort and quality at an affordable price. While I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met, I am very pleased to hear that your overall stay was decent. We hope to see you back again soon.

Warm regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We went there because it was at walking distance of the Obsession Live Lounge. The room was clean with a decent size. Location is very convenient. Close to restaurants and a shopping mall. It's easy to access from the highway. 5 minutes drive from downtown. Worth it for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zobo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear zobo666,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the convenience of our location. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

bed bugs! I stayed there for three days for business and ppl didn't clean the first two days. talked to staff and they said they don't know ppl live there. i has been forced to switch a room. I got bite by bed bugs all over my body. talk to the manager and only said sorry. this is a very bad experience. never never stay there anymore. my room number is 203.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shushupeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear shushupeace,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. While it is disappointing to hear that your stay was not what it should have been, customer reviews are much appreciated as they allow us to have a better understanding of how we are doing, and they ultimately help us address areas of concern.

First we would like to apologize on behalf of our team for the response you received from the manager on duty. We work very hard to provide all of our guests with phenomenal customer service, and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that we are taking this opportunity to review your response with all of our team members in order to better improve the service we provide.

Next, we want to let you know that we have extensive policies in place regarding pests; we regularly inspect each one of our rooms to be sure that we provide all of our guests with the clean rooms they ought to have. While we found no evidence of bugs in your room in advance to your check-in, as soon as you brought this issue forward to our front desk associate, we sent 3 trained staff members to room 203 on separate occasions to search for pests and none of them found anything. Once each of these reviews came back with nothing, we hired a local pest control company to inspect your room just so we could be sure that it was clean. At this point in time, we can assure you that each one of those staff members and the pest control professional found that room 203 is completely free of bed bugs.

Please know that we do not take complaints lightly. We welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail so we can further investigate. Please feel free to contact us directly at sales@welcominns.com. It is our goal to ensure that our guests are happy, and we hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the Canada Day weekend. Easy to get to by highway. Also handy having a mall very close by. This was our base so my boyfriend could get up to Mont Tremblant to run the Spartan Race (about a two hour drive from there). Great size room (the deluxe double bed), handy microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge. Was a great location so we could get downtown quite easily for the weekend festivities. The double deluxe cost us $99 a night plus taxes.

My only issue is with the breakfast offering. There are not remotely enough tables to accommodate the number of guests, and it would have been nice to have more options to choose from (on our last day there grabbed what little food was left and made out way back to our room to eat) but otherwise, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdenL435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Eden L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take great pride in our hotel and we truly appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the breakfast setup and supply. In the future, please keep in mind that we always have extra food available in the kitchen and we would be pleased to bring it out for you if you notice our stock running low. Also, please know that while our facility has little room for expansion, we are currently discussing the possibility of creating a larger breakfast area.

It is a pleasure to see that you were pleased with the size of your room as well as our location; our amenities, location, and rates are hard to beat! We do our best to provide our guests with comfort and convenience at an affordable price and it is great to hear that our goals were attained. We hope to see you again whenever you return to the Ottawa area.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews