We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Booking.comUS$99
WyndhamUS$104
Hotels.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
Trip.comUS$99
TraveluroUS$107
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
152
186
95
37
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
186
95
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit upgraded breakfast prince of wales continental breakfast close to the airport front desk staff yogurt will stay there again upon check coffee maker rideau balcony pets carpeting microwave upgrades
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 504 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2021

All the things you're expected from a hotel room are not.Terrible hotel, poor cleanliness. The room was dirty and everything looked old. The bed sheets had stains on them. They offer to refund us all of our money and we quickly left.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edumit991010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2021

Id stay again nice rooms with balconies with river view , fire pit ! And a pool !!! Dinner from the onsite restaurant was exactly what i needed while on the road travelling . Staff were great and hospitable

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smicha557935
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2021

We had the pleasure of staying at the Ramada on the Rideau for two nights in July 2021.

Rooms: We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the water. A few trees blocking the entire view but we were able to view a portion of the river. The room was great for the two days, we had a small fridge and a microwave, as well as small coffee maker. The room was clean and well maintained, the wifi worked well but only while in the room.

Firepit: Two huge screened-in firepits which added to the ambiance! You could go to the front desk and ask for the key to grab firewood at your convenience. We had a great time sitting at the fire at night, and a great place to meet other travellers. Not too far away from the fire pits you can find the dock with paddle boat, canoe available to rent.

Pool: Clean and inviting!

Dogs: I believe the guests with dogs are in a separate building (rooms without carpet). Lots of space for dog walks, lots of squirrels around for entertainment when the dogs are out walking.

The staff members were courteous and the grounds were well maintained, we would definitely go there again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank by2wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2021 via mobile

Picture say a thousands words. Beware. $179 a night. No housekeeping to clean up blood left by previous guests. Offered a mere 15% discount or a new room and no discount. Not a pleasant way to start a vacation. Disgusted and very disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tarabG9991AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine Hillis , Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Ottawa on the Rideau, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2021

Dear Tara,

Thank you for speaking with me today. We are truly sorry for your experience. We missed many things that could have resulted in you leaving happy, and wanting to return . The condition of your room was unacceptable.
We wish you all the best , and if you should return to Ottawa please reach out to me directly khillis@ramadaottawa.com or 613-288-3540.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2021

We visited Ottawa for the first time just to see our nations capital and wanted to stay in a smaller quiet hotel away from downtown. Was perfect, only 15-20 minute drive into the city to see everything and felt like a cottage when we got back to the hotel. Lots of good restaurants nearby as the hotel was still closed due to COVID. Would return again for sure!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dwwhite2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews