We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed in a bedroom suite on the eighth floor overlooking the city. The room was large, actually a separate living room, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. It felt like a condo. Was quiet and warm. Two flat screen TVs. A decent balcony. Large bathroom and strong water pressure in the shower. The kitchen was fully stocked though I didn't use it.

Gym on t he fifth floor offered running and weight machines. Also a pool but I did not use it.

Location is super. It is next to Irish Town and the Market as well. Parliament Hill is a few minutes away on foot.

A few of the lights in my room did not work, but when I told the front desk they immediately rook note for the maintenance man. Was impressed.

Would stay here again for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Your excellent review of the hotel is appreciated! Our one-bedroom Premiere Suites are approximately 700 sq. ft., offer five appliances, fully equipped kitchens and separate living and sleeping quarters. All of our suites feature flat screen televisions and our complimentary wireless high speed internet access has been recently upgraded as well. I look forward to your next trip to Ottawa and Les Suites!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,366 - 1,372 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed at Les Suites for 6 nights on a business trip and thought it was pretty near perfect. I liked having the separate bedroom, living room, dining room and full kitchen especially when stayed for that many nights. It was really nice to have the space when trying to do work from my room. The staff was very helpful, whether it be giving advice on things to see and do in Ottawa (it was my first time there) or letting me use their fax machine, they were always very pleasant. The little restaurant in the lobby had a fantastic breakfast for a very reasonable price. I didn't eat any other meals there as there are SO many great restaurants close by. The location of the hotel was absolutely great! So close to Byward Market, Rideau Centre, Parliament Hill etc. When I wasn't working, I walked every where, it was beautiful! I would stay there again...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the hotel. For those coming to Ottawa on business, we offer spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas – even enough space to conduct small meetings! Our Business Centre (two computers with printers) is located on the Mezzanine Level and staff at the Front Desk are always available to assist with faxing and photocopying. Thanking you for complimenting our excellent location – park the car and everything you need is within a short walking distance (shopping, dining, museums and attractions, etc.). I look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at Les Suites for 3 nights during Winterlude. We booked the hotel through Ottawa Tourism. After a few booking issues (that the hotel dealt with really well) we got our 2 bedroom Premiere suite. It was lovely. Really felt like we had our own apartment. Great having all that space. Pillow top beds comfortable. Pool & hot tub, busy but good. Watch the floor is very slippery. The hotel location is great for walking to all places. The elevators were slow (we were on 21st floor) but the hotel was very busy. We were on holiday, not having to rush. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms and facing court yard were very quiet. Avoid 5th floor, this is where the pool is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyinPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your excellent review of the hotel during your recent Winterlude stay. Our 1000 sq. ft. two-bedroom Premiere Suites are perfect for a family stay and our location is within a short walking distance of many attractions for everyone in the family to enjoy. I look forward to hosting you and your family again in future!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel is value for the money. My wife finds the full kitchen very useful. Having the bedroom separate from the dining area and living room is like having all the amenities and privacy of an apartment. Staff are always professional, pleasant and accommodating. In fact Amanda checked us in and upgraded our stay to a complimentary two bedroom Premium Suite. Ample room to bring the grandkids. Brian handled our check-out very expeditiously. The Les Suites Hotel is central to everything we require here in Ottawa. We will be returning in August.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiaunaTien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are proud to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us!

We appreciate your kind words regarding our team members - both individuals share our mission of creating memorable experiences for each & every guest.

The spacious comfort of our Two Bedroom Suites are ideal for the entire family!

We look forward to hosting you in the future,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed here for business and for pleasure in two separate trips in November. The first trip I had my family with me and it was great having two bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. The location is amazing - close to the Rideau Centre and a short walk to the Parliament Buildings and good restaurants. The second trip was with co-workers and it was a short walk to the conference location. Again, the selling point of this place is the location and the fact that it is economical for people travelling in groups, or those with a family who will want to cook a meal or two. The bedrooms are set well back from the central halls, so noise in the hallways is not an issue, which is good for light sleepers like me. The front desk staff are friendly and efficient and I would definltely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel during your last two stays! I’m pleased that you and your family found our 1,000 sq. ft. two-bedroom suites perfect for your vacation! Our location is second to none – shopping, museums, restaurants, entertainment – all within a short walking distance. For the business traveler, the hotel is located within a short walk to government offices, the Ottawa Convention Centre and many other local businesses.

I also appreciate your comments regarding our friendly Front Desk Staff. All Team Members at the hotel are genuinely interested in ensuring our guests have a fantastic stay!

I hope to host you again in future!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Rooms are a little dated, but very functional. One bedroom suite has queen bed in a separate room and a pull out couch in the living room. Full kitchen and a washer dryer (older but working).
We stayed on the 5th flooracross from the pool & fitness centre entrance which seemed to be a noisy spot. Maybe request a different part of the hotel if you prefer a really quiet room.
It's in the heart of Ottawa, only a block from shopping at Rideau Centre and about 4 blocks from the parliament buildings. Skating on the Rideau canal is really close too!
Bring your warm woolies, the wind here in February is chilly :)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelmomSundre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Guest,

You definitely need to wear your woolies in Ottawa during the winter months, especially if you are spending the day skating on the Canal and participating in Winterlude events! The suite you stayed in has been recently renovated with the exception of the washer and dryer. There is no need for our guests to go home with dirty clothing in their luggage! This is one of the many advantages of staying in our suite hotel.

The 5th floor, on the Recreation Centre side, does have the most foot traffic. Many of our guests do prefer this floor for the easy access. For your future reservations, please contact our Reservations Department and request a suite away from this area.

Thank you for your terrific review and I hope to host you again soon!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Took the kids for a stay action for Winterlude. Package included parking, continental breakfast and beavertails.

Location is amazing, Rideau Centre is right next door. Walk to all the amenities.

Room was the prestige room. It is a converted 700sq ft apartment. Kitchen, dining room and den in addition to two bath rooms.

Only complaint was the elevators. I had a sprained foot and had to walk up and down 11 floors - twice due to almost non-existent elevators. It took almost 15 minutes to get the elevator when we did wait one time.

Other than that, stay was great. We got a garden view due to other reviews and were quite happy with little noise.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canuck123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Guest,

I’m thrilled that you and your children enjoyed your “staycation” during Winterlude in one of our spacious Premiere Suites. Not only are we close to the Rideau Centre (150 stores and services) we are a five minute walk to the historic Byward Market (museums, café’s, specialty food shops, boutiques, galleries, restaurants, pubs, hair & aesthetics salons, etc.).

As you can imagine during high hotel occupancy, which is the case during Winterlude, our three elevators are working at maximum capacity and will be slower than normal.

Thank you for your excellent review!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#8 of 68 in Ottawa
374 reviews
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#26 of 68 in Ottawa
1,472 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $167 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing