We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveller rating
671
525
143
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
525
143
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking coventry road the breakfast area laurent mall st laurent conference center complimentary breakfast great hotel breakfast staff large bathroom microwave and fridge hot tub close to downtown short drive yogurt easy access nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is large. The staff are helpful and cheerful. Overall is very good but they are using single use products. Hope that they will change very soon. The hotel is a little far and takes around 20 mins bus to centre

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ptang250336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolAnnL32, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon and thank you for reviewing the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to attend an event at the Ottawa Conference Centre and this hotel was really convenient with direct access on the second floor to the conference centre. Our king bed room was very spacious and came with a small kitchenette (with microwave). Super large bathroom too. Went for a swim in the morning (Friday) in the pool and hot tub and surprised that I was the only one there at around 8:30 am. Had a very nice breakfast with fresh fruit, juice, muffins, waffles, omelette and sausages.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 221 which has one wall open to the lobby. It was very quiet and close to the bridge to the conference centre.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolAnnL32, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon and thank you for the awesome review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Nice breakfast. Sealed windows don't do it for me but seems to be all that one can get nowadays. No special treatment for being a member of the Hilton group. Plastic drink cups in the room rather cheesy for the price one pays today.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolAnnL32, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon and thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not recognize you as Hilton Honors member. We hope to do better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

A typical Hampton Inn. Maybe not as good as some. The building is somewhat old, although it has been upgraded. The location was convenient and the rooms are quiet and staff are pleasant. The room was clean and well presented, as one might expect.

The biggest problem that I have with the place was the breakfast. Whilst is was typical Hampton Inn, the use of plastic knives and forks, polythene lined paper cups and other none-recyclable items did not sit well with me. Surely a more environmentally friendly solution could be found? Even the plastic knives and forks were not recycled, there are no recycling bins. Everything goes into the garbage.

Very sad, Hilton. Big black mark for me when it comes to future stays.

The elevators, of which there are only two, are very slow to respond. You need to plan in extra time to get down for breakfast, or to get your car from basement parking.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have views of the main road, and can be a bit noisy. Rooms at the back are quieter, but dingy
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Commander416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolAnnL32, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon and thank you for your review. I am happy to tell you that our hotel we will undergoing a major renovation in the next few months. As for not recycling I will definitely pass this on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is well kept, big area for the free breakfast in the mornings which is a solid offering with eggs, protein, waffle maker, oatmeal, yogurt etc. Big bonus for price.

Rooms are a bit dated but seriously cavernous - really big. I had to change rooms mid-stay and was surprised to get an even bigger room on the higher floors.

See my pictures, they feature not only a fridge but a microwave and sink - this is almost a suite and not billed as one. Raises the value on this place considering the rooms are again, a little dated.

Love the plugs (and the charge port with extra USB ports). Big beds, I got a King at a value price.

There is NO food (restaurants/ fast food) in walking distance except for the bistro attached to the conference centre. I called for Uber eats, McD’s was the cheapest delivery. Will give management credit for very fair prices in the vending machines, bottles of pop/Soda/Water for $2.

Pool is a very good size, hot tub but the room is a a little dingy and no windows.

Staff are a highlight, tiny issues I had were solved fast and over and above my expectations.

Good place, value for price.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolAnnL32, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and as for the hotel being out dated we are HAPPY to say we will be going through an extensive renovations in the very near future. We really hope you do come back and check it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews