We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,350)
Filter reviews
2,350 results
Traveller rating
1,286
691
233
95
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,286
691
233
95
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shore club rideau centre heavenly bed byward market spg member parliament hill direct access self park corner room deluxe room third floor valet parking national gallery per day chateau laurier the location is perfect an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,350 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018

This is a very elegant and modern hotel centrally located just over the Canal from Parliament Hill and right near the Byward Market. It also adjoins the Rideau Shopping Mall which is very convenient. The rooms are spacious, good writing table with rechargers, comfortable bed, and coffee machine. While the bathroom was a bit small, the shower was very good. A standard Westin -- sleek and comfortable. Though I had an issue with the air conditioner smell -- it gave off, what I thought was a funky smell -- but after a while, I got used to it. Overall, not bad.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear George S,

Thank you for the generous review of your stay at The Westin Ottawa. We are pleased you found our ideal location to be perfect for your plans and that you liked our inspired accommodations and thoughtfully appointed amenities. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area.

Be Well,
Ross Meredith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Wife and I returned to Ottawa to visit the places that were so busy on our last visit August 2018 (Canada 150 celebrations) and simply couldn't get into. Enjoyed the central location and hospitality of the Westin so also selected again for this years' 2 day mini vacation. Most exhibits, venues, tours etc are located within easy walking distance as well as access to Byward Market or Rideau Mall.

Stayed on 20th floor with and excellent view overlooking Parliament buildings and canal. Absolutely spotless room, the most comfortable bedding short of home (my wife fell in love with the pillows), quiet yet close to super efficient elevators.

Can't say enough about the friendly customer service at this hotel. Would be selfish to single out anyone in particular because they are ALL outstanding - doormen, front desk, housekeeping. Ask a question or express a need, and if it's within their realm, its answered or done.

IF the goal is that you leave The Westin Ottawa feeling better than when you arrived - we left totally relaxed and happy campers!

Room Tip: High floor with view of parliament buildings is outstanding
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank damgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear damgr8,

We are pleased that you enjoyed an energizing and fulfilling stay at The Westin Ottawa. Thank you for your generous comments regarding our energizing location and inspired accommodations. We are excited to share your kind remarks with our associates. They are committed to enhancing each guests' visit with exceptional hospitality, and we appreciate your recognition of their service. Thanks again for being our guest, and we can’t wait to welcome you both back very soon.

Be Well,
Ross Meredith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! The bed and pillows were so comfy. And the views were absolutely breathtaking! We upgraded to the room with the view and never regretted it once.
Friendly staff and we loved that it was walking distance to everything: Parliament Hill, Rideau Canal, shopping and Byward Market.
Would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gemmie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear gemmie3,

Thank you for recommending The Westin Ottawa to future guests. We are pleased you found our location to be perfect for your plans and we are glad you loved our energizing views, optimal location and inspired accommodations with Westin Heavenly Bed®. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Be Well,
Ross Meredith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is so close to major attractions that it’s perfect for the traveller who has limited time in Ottawa. The Byward Market is just down the road and spectacular views of the old parliament buildings can be had from many rooms. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of variety. The room had two double beds so we had one each. Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Margaret T,

We are pleased that you enjoyed an energizing and fulfilling stay at The Westin Ottawa. Thank you for your generous comments regarding our optimal location, enriching breakfast offerings and the breathtaking views from our hotel. Thanks again for being our guest, and we can’t wait to welcome you both back very soon.

Be Well,
Ross Meredith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

This is my preferred hotel to stay at in Ottawa. It is very convenient to major attractions and byward market. It is attached to rideau centre, which you can access without going outside.

On my most recent visit I checked in on a Friday evening. I was very surprised that there was only one person working at check in. There was a a lengthy line. I had to wait about half an hour. This is too long!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WanderlustTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear WanderlustTO,

Thank you for returning to stay at The Westin Ottawa once again. We are glad you had a pleasant time here and that our location was perfect for your needs. That being said, we are sorry for the wait time you experienced at the time of check-in. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope you will choose us again for a more seamless, enriching experience.

Be Well,
Ross Meredith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews