We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
589
471
148
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
471
148
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge spin restaurant kent street teen room air hockey parliament hill corner room supreme court byward market self parking walking distance business trip king bed front desk staff bit dated the room was nice downtown core
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Came from Toronto and received a very friendly welcome from the people at the front desk, checking in was very fast as well.Was recommended to take a tour of Parliament by Adam,the front of house manager. The tour was very fun and interesting. The room I stayed in was extremely clean with an amazing view of Parliament and the Ottawa River. Breakfast was great! I enjoyed the buffet which was well stocked and fresh, very delicious. $16 for the buffet was extremely pleasing, definitely wouldn't find that here in Toronto. My server Krill was very friendly and highly attentive. Room service was great, the food was delicious and came within a reasonable time. Check out was quick and easy. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely return for my next trip to Ottawa

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and have better views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KateCS_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

We had a terrible experience with the Ottawa Marriott hotel as our wedding venue and we would NOT recommend this venue to anyone. Also, as a guest point of view, the beds were very uncomfortable and we had a lot of trouble sleeping (as did many of our guests for the wedding). Our first coordinator was terrible and often took weeks to get back to our questions and often omitted very important information (like the fact that our ceremony room couldn't seat half the number of guests she initially promised or that we couldn't have speeches during dinner in the revolving room). The second coordinator was not much better, forgetting what we'd asked for up until the day before our wedding. Also, the day before the wedding, we were informed that they'd given the bridal suite to someone else despite us asking for it six months in advance. The only positives we can give are that the view from the revolving room was amazing and the food was really good. Because of all the difficulties we had up until the day of the wedding we do not recommend the Marriott.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank maryamalrifaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Good afternoon maryamalrifaee,

Thank you for posting your first ever review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts and are delighted to read that the revolving venue including the food were appreciated by you and your guests. We do however, sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during the planning process. This information is clear and we will use it to teach our group the importance of communicating effectively with the client during this process. We pride ourselves on offering quality service as suggested by the numerous reviews received and we are disappointed that we did not achieve this with you. We appreciate having the privilege of hosting your Wedding and we hope you will consider visiting us again the next time you are in Ottawa.

Sincerely,
Stephane P.
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Just had dinner at the Ottawa Marriott Spin restaurant and it was great! Food was delicious. Service was quick. Our server David was amazing and very attentive. He made the evening fantastic! Thanks David for a great meal!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank chipou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Good customer service, nice spacious comfortable rooms! Staff are accommodating and very polite. We dined at the restaurant downstairs and found the waitstaff friendly and nice. The food was pretty good and we enjoyed our stay. We asked for a late check-out and they gave us a couple of hours extra. Good customer service, we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Karen_SB6344FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

So why stay here -- hotel room and facilities are nice to include Concierge Lounge (service and great views), large gym facilities, location in city center, check-in/service and comfort of rooms. Wifi fast and lounge/bar in lobby has very good food and offers reasonable Happy Hour services. Bathrooms a little small but manageable and a short walk to center area where restaurants and pubs. A 5 minute walk to parliament building and Uber ride from Airport is $25 CAN.

Overall a very nice Marriott hotel and having a full-service Starbucks in the property and Tim Horton's across street especially on cold nights makes it easy on your body. Will be back.

Room Tip: Corner room high floor above 20th Floor overlooking river
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews