We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
594
492
149
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
492
149
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge spin restaurant kent street teen room air hockey parliament hill corner room supreme court byward market self parking walking distance king bed front desk staff business trip bit dated the room was nice checking in
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

The hotel staff were excellent and the amenities are good. The location is central to all main downtown attractions and overall a very nice place. The only issue we had was that our hotel room was very dirty. I don't think it's even necessarily the cleaners' fault but the vacuum cleaners they use don't seem to do anything. The carpets are filthy and upon arrival, our bathroom had hairs from the previous guests on the toilet and on/in the bathtub. It was really gross and we had to clean the bathroom ourselves.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaMarriottHotel, General Manager at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are delighted with the wonderful comments concerning our staff and amenities. We are however disappointed with the feedback concerning the cleanliness of your room. We have reviewed this information with our housekeeping group to reinforce the expectations from our guests. We are sorry that your stay was average and we hope that you will consider us for your future travels in our city.

Sincerely,

Stephane P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

This hotel is very central - easy to access all downtown locations including parliament and government offices; tourist sights and museums - easy to get to the Gatineau aide with a water taxi. The location is ideal for all purposes. Hotel itself while being very popular is still practical and stylish and the staff are excellent. restaurant and bar are very good and used by customers not staying at hotel as well. Views are excellent looking towards the river and over parliament. Car park is available.

Room tip: Get a river view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sagepundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Fairly average hotel with decent rooms. Rooms facing Kent Street or Sparks street are going to have the best views of the city. Parking can be challenging in the area, so consider paying the hotel parking for underground. Close to lots of good restaurants downtown.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 02CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

The staff on the front door were the most respectful and helpful. All the general staff were pleasant. Restaurant was poor and staff of the restaurant were less than cordial. Rooms and location are marriott excellent.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with family for four nights. The location is great, walkable to most major attractions. (5 mins walk to Parliament to line up early for those tour tickets) self park was $10 a day without in and out access which was decent.
The room however needs some major update. The bathroom is small and very basic. The sofa bed for the kids were so uncomfortable, the kids didn’t have a good sleep. I tried it myself one night and I know that sofa bed needs to be replaced. We were at a different hotel elsewhere the week before and kids were in a sofa bed as well so they noticed the difference right away. Housekeeping kept putting one less towels than the people in room so always have to call front desk to bring extra at night.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisakZ9201BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaMarriottHotel, Rooms Operations Manager at Ottawa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your recent stay at the Ottawa Marriott Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we are sorry to see that your impression of the hotel was merely average. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to the comfort of the sofa bed. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ottawa.
Beverly B
Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews