We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
361
408
85
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
408
85
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clarence street byward market afternoon snack great location parliament hill city parking small balcony yogurt within walking distance national gallery quiet street restaurants and pubs coffee maker small hotel breakfast was included stay there again market area
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 912 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We've stayed here more than once. Staff have always been very pleasant, and the rooms have always been well maintained and comfortable. They have a good breakfast (not just a continental breakfast). Parking is available in a city lot next door.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear William,
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a delightful stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
ByWard Blue Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Byward Blue Inn for 3 nights during our stay in Ottawa. This hotel is ideally located close to the Byward Market and within walking distance of Ottawa’s attractions such as the Rideau Canal and the National Gallery of Canada. There are a number of cafes and restaurants close by. A complimentary breakfast is provided including hot food. The rooms are comfortable but the air conditioner is very noisy and we found it necessary to turn it off at night and as a result the room was very stuffy and warm during the night.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Kenneth D, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Sincerely, ByWard Blue Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We loved the cozy rooms, the balcony, the wonderful breakfast and the comfortable beds. (Nice touch on the cold purified water, slippers and house coats!) It is a very convenient location being near restaurants and shops, yet quiet at night! The breakfasts were wonderful and the staff most welcoming and pleasant. I would definitely stay there again because it felt so comfortable, personable (not like the giant chain hotels) and welcoming. All of the staff are so pleasant which makes it a very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shelleyk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Shekkeyk57,
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are pleased to hear that the hotel met your expectations. We work hard to make our guests happy and your kind words are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Ottawa.
Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
ByWard Blue Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

As many reviews have already said this Inn is truly a great find. It looks more like a University dorm or low-rise apartment from the outside but inside it is very comfortable and very well looked after. The rooms were standard but had everything you could ever want. We were on the 6th floor facing Clarence Street and had a great view of parliament buildings from our balcony which we used often for morning coffee and evening wine. The daily service to the room was impeccable. We were right next to the elevator but did not hear it at all. The street noise was minimal but the portable air conditioner was noisy. The breakfast as many have already said is excellent for a Serve Yourself breakfast. If you want a change from a high-rise Tower business style chain hotel this is for you. The locstion is ideal. The only drawback is something you will notice right away is the six steep stairs leading up to the front door

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Christina C,
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are pleased to hear that the hotel met your expectations. We work hard to make our guests happy and your kind words are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Ottawa.
Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
ByWard Blue Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

My second stay in this hotel and honestly I cannot recommend it enough! If I designed a hotel I would design it like this one. Fabulous location, gorgeous balconies, SO clean absolutely spotless (I am very fussy), great breakfast and afternoon tea included, lovely rooms well designed with kitchens, table, desk area etc! I will be back it’s perfect!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aquarius76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Aquarius76, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Sincerely, ByWard Blue Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews