We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
361
408
85
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
408
85
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clarence street byward market afternoon snack great location parliament hill city parking small balcony yogurt within walking distance national gallery quiet street restaurants and pubs coffee maker small hotel breakfast was included stay there again market area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 912 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

I like small inns and hotels This one has everything.from robes, to balcony or courtyary,comfy bed,coffee maker fridge and microwave and dishes.
A small table for 2 and comfy chair for one and balcony. Fantastic use of space in small area. Close to Market, National Gallery Rideau canal and centre.And great breakfast

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank judi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Judi r,
Greetings and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are delighted to read that the hotel met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
ByWard Blue Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

We have been back here several times. Location is perfect for us. Walk to the byward market, Rideau center, parliament hill to name just a few attractions. We were on the 5th floor of the hotel. Our room are starting to show some age but still a decent hotel. No parking but public parking is literally a 45 second walk. We were very surprised to find a hot breakfast included in the price of the room.
All staff member we interacted with were very friendly.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dafs34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Duncan S,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts about your recent stay. We are glad that you had a delightful stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and your kind words are greatly appreciated.
Thank you for choosing us.
Sincerely,
ByWard Blue Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

We had a really good sized room that included a small kitchenette and a desk/chair. Ample storage. Good bathroom. Comfortable bed. It even had a small balcony but we didn't use . The breakfast was simple but adequate and they put out a few nibbles for tea each day between 3 and 5. It is positioned just along the street from Byward Market so an ideal position for exploring the city. Masses of places to eat nearby.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDMAW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Good alternative to chain hotels. Most rooms have a balcony. Hot breakfast from 7 a.m. Fridge, safe, robe, slippers supplied in room. Panhandlers are around in the neighbourhood. I was on the second floor at the front of the hotel and there was some street noise in the evening. Staff were excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kaledoniain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear kaledoniain,
Greetings and thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your detailed feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Sincerely,
ByWard Blue Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Just spent four days at the Byward Blue hotel, while at a conference in Ottawa. Conveniently located in the Byward Market, one is within easy walking distance to many restaurants, pubs and cafes, the Rideau Centre, and the many downtown attractions.

The byward blue inn provides clean, comfortable room sin a quiet location. The inn offers good amenities and an excellent hot and cold breakfast.

Excellent value and highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank onie1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angjelo L, Guest Relations Manager at ByWard Blue Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear onie1023,
Thank for taking the time to leave us a feedback. We are happy that the hotel met your expectations.Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Ottawa.
Sincerely,
ByWard Blue Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews