We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Ramen & Pho”

Ginza Ramen Sushi and Sake Bar
Ranked #700 of 3,203 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: US$7 - US$11
Cuisines: Japanese, Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Ramen and Pho beef is delicious. Their sushi entrees are very good, and gyoza was very flavourful and well seasoned. Walked in on a karaoke party. We didn't understand a word but sang along, and the owners gave us free sake on the house (for participating I presume) Very warm and friendly environment!

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank Mitrokhova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Ramen was good, volcano roll was pretty spicy but I liked it. Shrimp vermicelli could have had a bit more toppings but overall not bad.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank melharah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

This is a pretty good place for noodles. Good for lunch, since our order arrived pretty quickly. Their hot (spicy) flavour is indeed very spicy.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank 216ernestk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

For a party of 7, price was reasonable, good food and excellent service. Staff are very friendly and fast. Location is close to downtown. Highly recommended!!!

Thank bzmom3A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2015

This is one of my favourite places to eat in Ottawa. Not every meal out needs to be fancy. The food is incredible and the service is attentive. This is my comfort... And I will continue to go back, often!

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginza Ramen Sushi and Sake Bar also viewed

Ottawa, Ontario
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Ginza Ramen Sushi and Sake Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing