We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:00 p.m. - 10:15 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Great escape rooms!

Fun, high-quality escape rooms. It's clear that Escape Manor puts in effort to make sure their... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kirk H
Lots of fun

We’ve nearly completed all the Escape Manor rooms in Ottawa - escaped 3 times..been really close... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kdee4419
,
Ottawa, Canada
via mobile
Read all 668 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ottawa
from US$108.10
More Info
from US$22.60
More Info
from US$28.35
More Info
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
557
89
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
89
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews success rate a lot of fun team building event great team building exercise great fun waiting room minutes left walkie talkie amazing experience well thought out fun activity asylum clues darkness blast outlaw challenges
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 668 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

I am a repeat visitor to Escape Manor and have fun every time! I would definitely recommend stoping by!

Thank kelciepres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMKeyMaster, General Manager at Escape Manor - Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Thank you for being an escape enthusiast and one of our very valued guests!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and hope to lock you up again soon.

Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

I was in town for a friends wedding and was out for breakfast with 2 friends the morning of the wedding. My friends and I talked for close to an hour about our love of escape rooms before I said it was too bad we hasn't know that each of us enjoyed escape rooms earlier. One friend suggested we still had some free time, and a few minutes later we gathered a group of 5 friends and booked The Asylum. We arrived via the stairs, and although it was dark in the hallway, the entire floor is well decorated and clean. The staff were friendly and after filling out our waivers we were given a short introduction and told the storyline for our room. The Asylum is a 45 minute escape room and you are allowed one free hint although you need to find the radio hidden somewhere in your room before you'd be able to ask for one. Overall the room is well designed and contains a variety of puzzles. We found that some were easier than others, but most required us to work together and use different people's strengths to solve them. Based on the excellent customer service and well designed puzzles I recommend people give The Asylum a try.

Thank s24835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMKeyMaster, General Manager at Escape Manor - Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Thank you for coming by while in town to enjoy an escape with us! We very much appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

I hope the wedding was a lot of fun, and we hope to see you next time you're visiting Ottawa!

Best,

Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Escape Manor (Queen St) - The Outlaw Saloon (4 stars)
This is one of the first escape rooms we did. The room is small, but well lit. The set design/decor is good. It has a large variety of puzzles to cater to all strengths. Many interesting puzzle designs. We did this room as a group of 3(2 adults and 1 child) + 1 group of 3 strangers, who booked some time after we booked & the actual day/time booked. It would have been nice to have a private room, but Escape Manor allows multiple groups to book the same room up to the max number of people; (We managed to escape with time to spare, but felt bad about whizzing around solving puzzles without involving the other people). This would be a suitable room for families with kids (as long as they don't randomly punch in number into the safes & time lock them!). There are no scary elements other than some red paint.

Escape Manor (Queen St) - The Asylum (4 stars)
This was the first true escape room that we did in 2016. The room was very dim, the lights flickered. There is also very dark area,as well, which requires a bit climbing. The room size is okay. The transition is cool, but the second portion is much darker & narrow. There is an eerie soundtrack. Not a pleasant atmosphere. I would NOT recommend this room for families with young children. There are a lot of different puzzles... some were difficult to see. (Make sure you have someone with very good vision on your team!) Overall, a fairly good learning experience.

Escape Manor (Queen St) - Beau's Brewery (4.5 stars)
We did this escape room in early 2017, as a group of five of our choosing (4 adults (including 2 first-time escape roomers) + 1 child). The room was very bright, and spacious. The puzzles were fun & different, many of which kids could help out with. We managed to escape with just seconds to spare (after waiting out a timed out safe!). Overall, a fun room, with some cool elements.

Thank StLiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMKeyMaster, General Manager at Escape Manor - Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Thank you for sharing your detailed review of our rooms, very great feedback!

You should know that we will be opening up Escape Manor Junior in the coming months, and this newest member of the EM family will be a great fit for younger escapers and families!

We would love to lock you all up again soon.

Best,

Miranda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Went with friends while visiting from out of town. We did "The Tomb" room, and found it very challenging and interesting. This is only the second escape room I've ever done. I escaped from the first one, but not this time. This room was very elaborate, and some of the clues and puzzles were rather tricky. The room itself was very cool, and well decorated. Staff were very professional and friendly. I would definitely visit again if I had the chance. The other rooms they offer look very cool. Thanks for a fun day out.

Thank TinLizzy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMKeyMaster, General Manager at Escape Manor - Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Thank you so much for coming by to try out the Tomb, it is definitely a tricky room, but it's great to hear how much you enjoyed your experience!

We would love to welcome you back again to try one of our other rooms.

All our best,

Miranda
miranda@escapemanor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

I went with a friend to the Outlaw Saloon. We had a great time. Just the two of us booked the room so we were joined by another group to make six. The host we had was super enthusiastic and charismatic. We loved it!

Thank Irena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMKeyMaster, General Manager at Escape Manor - Queen Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Thanks Irena!

I am thrilled to hear of your experience with us, come back anytime! We'd love to have you!

Thanks again:)

Miranda
miranda@escapemanor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews