We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast at the Hunt Club Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Royal Oak

The Royal Oak
Ranked #1,594 of 2,725 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
601 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast at the Hunt Club Location”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had excellent service from a very friendly waitress. The cost of an English Breakfast was reasonable and it was very tasty - nothing was greasy and everything properly cooked.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weerobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    37
    37
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Centrepointe Location”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We live close by and never think to stop in, so it was nice to finally hop over and check things out. It was pretty dead, as Marshy's used to be, so I chalk that up to location. We went mid week for dinner and sat on the patio. My fiance got a burger which was good but the bun fell apart right away. I ordered the chicken fahita wrap which was excellent, it seems very few places embrace the wrap anymore, so it was yummy! And my fries had to have been the best fries I've had all year, extra crispy and golden. Service was good until the end when we finally had to go searching for our server inside to settle the bill, almost as if he had forgotten us on the patio.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FollowMe2Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly service and value for money”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Sat in the street side seating area of this "british-style pub" the beer was good, my food was tasty and cheep (for Canada!) and the waitress was friendly and genuine, a great place to just grab some food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessyWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine local pub”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Typical pub fare nothing stands out in food or decor at the Hunt Club location.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank familyuvfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

It was right around the corner from our hotel. Outside seating which was nice. The waiter was good, food was average. Nothing to write home about

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnualAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Royal Oak also viewed

 

Been to The Royal Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing