We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYE Dinner at Tosca was Great”
Review of Tosca Restaurant

Tosca Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 05-22
20:00
Ranked #103 of 2,741 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Byward Market Area
Cross street: Gloucester
Description: Tosca Ristorante invites you to their restaurant. Explore a menu offering various pizzas and pasta, priced at 26$ to 60$. Their atmosphere has been described as casual. They provide private rooms and party services and are open at night all week. Payments by American Express, Interac, MasterCard and Visa are recognized.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Had dinner on NYE and got there early enough to order off the full menu. Lots of variety, service very good and food was excellent. Looked like they were ready for a great party later that night as well - sorry we missed it. Great spot.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank CanadaT-Bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 312 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We called to get reservation for 12 people a few days before New Years Eve early dinner. They had room for us .... got the private room in the back was perfect. Kids loved it. Food was very very good from appetizers (zucchini, grilled calamari, caprese and soups) to the veal dishes, zuppe Di Pesce and kids loved their pizza. Plenty of bread. Excellent martinis. Very happy we got it service was excellent. Thanks.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank catherinek07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Tosca Restaurant in Ottawa is an Italian restaurant with great atmosphere. . We were seated in the corner booth with leather seats. Best seat in the house. . Great service, but the food was uninspired. . Overcooked cannelloni with an abundance of mediocre mozzarella. . We ordered the caprese salad, $15,should have been priced near $9.00 for the presentation and lack of originality. . Could have prepared a more tasty meal at home. . Disappointed, will not return.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank dawnrutenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

We dined here for our group holiday lunch & were treated with a very extensive menu - not shorted for a group or the holidays - of pasta items. We had a variety of dishes- me the large chicken parmesan - and everyone was very satisfied with their filling meals. Each was served hot & not rushed -

We were pleasantly surprised with the choice & atmosphere in a downtown restaurant-

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank 537hollyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

The restaurant has a nice, cozy atmosphere and the service is very good. The food came very fast - this may be a good thing depending on what you want from the evening. The pasta was very good, but my husband was not impressed with his veal at all. The wine we ordered was okay, but nothing special. Overall a nice experience, but there are better Italian places in Ottawa.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tosca Restaurant also viewed

Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Tosca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.