We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jennifer H

An A++ Experience!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 20, 2022
My husband and I and our sister-in-law spent 3 delightful days at The Wandering Dog Inn. Cathy and Kevin are warm and inviting hosts and very knowledgeable about the island. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and they both went the extra mile to make sure our stay was the very best it could be. We found the accommodations spacious and the beds very comfy. We were there for my husband's birthday and Cathy greeted him with cake and candle when we went in for breakfast and the other guests joined in singing Happy Birthday. It was a lovely way to start his day. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone thinking about staying on the Island.
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: Make sure you visit the Pelee Island Winery. Tasting is free and the wine is delicious and...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$287
  • Booking.com
20.0 km from The Wandering Dog Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$235
  • Hotels.com
20.1 km from The Wandering Dog Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
MISt Swinup Bar
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$181
  • Hotels.com
20.1 km from The Wandering Dog Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Lodge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$188
  • Vio.com
20.2 km from The Wandering Dog Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$220
  • Hotels.com
20.2 km from The Wandering Dog Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$234
  • Hotels.com
20.5 km from The Wandering Dog Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
32.0 km from The Wandering Dog Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed room with California King bed
Contact accommodation for availability.
38.8 km from The Wandering Dog Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
20.4 km from The Wandering Dog Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pelee Island
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
96
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king suite other guests screened in porch laid back beautiful property made us feel my husband and i coffee maker peaceful retreat wonderful place comfortable bed picnic tables new friends separate building fantastic stay fresh croissants get away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 104 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2022

We stayed at The Wandering Dog for 2 1/2 days and cannot recommend it enough. Cathy and Kevin are excellent innkeepers. The breakfast is great. The porch is a wonderful place to meet people, play games or just relax. The freedom of no Wi-Fi, television or cell service is amazing. The entire island is friendly and laid back. Thank you again it was awesome

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisaeH359DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2022

The Wandering Dog is the perfect way to experience Pelee. The hosts are friendly and hilarious, the rooms and amenities are great, and the breakfast is top notch. Stay here, you won't regret it. Can't wait to go back.

Room tip: The family suite was perfect for o
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5vinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy Miller, Owner at The Wandering Dog Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2022

Thanks Vin! Loved seeing you + the fam and hope you make it an annual homecoming trip!

C+K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2022 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the wandering dog Inn Accommodations were wonderful .our hosts were spectacular the breakfast provided every morning was fantastic a wonderful stay will certainly do this again .A must stay on point peele island.

Room tip: Make sure you book a ferry in advance .
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy Miller, Owner at The Wandering Dog Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2022

Awww! Thanks for taking time to write a review! Thanks for the kind words!
✌️
C+K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2022

Think of a place, simpler, nestled back a little in time.

No channels to tempt you on the two dimensional flat world of nothingness.

Bits & bytes of web eye candy are no longer easy to consume between the palms of your hands….life slows down a gear or two.

Some may call parts of this experience an outrage, elements similar to what a recent Canadian Telecom giant provided…we called it peaceful.

Discover this quiet little sanctuary on Canada’s most southern location…Pelee Island.

The Wandering Dog Inn’s hosts, Cathy & Kevin are outstanding, providing a warm welcome and making ones stay a relaxing experience. Plentiful continental breakfast, campfires built ready for marshmallow roasting and a sunrise that brings life into perspective.

If you are looking for such a getaway…highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DVR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy Miller, Owner at The Wandering Dog Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2022

We loovvvve that you loved it!!

🏵️

C+K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2022

A welcomed and heartfelt greeting. Kathy and Kevin are amazing, delightful and gracious hosts. After a tour my husband and I walked into our suite and were amazed of its size and amenities. Stay here!

Room tip: The suites off separate from the building were spacious and clean. The room was nice and quite.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vanessahB2802DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cathy Miller, Owner at The Wandering Dog Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2022

Thank you so much for the review!! We look forward to seeing you again on island time!

c+k

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews