We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“where is the painter, one needed badly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Peterborough
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“where is the painter, one needed badly”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Where is the missing painter for this property. The halls, rooms, and doors all need touch up paint, badly. Forget about a late check out as well. All 3 times that we have been here we were denied a late check out as they said that they had too many people checking out late already. All 3 times of stay? Other than that we came to this hotel for a couple on nights and I am quite empressed with the amenities here. It is well equipped with a pool and a hot tub and a hot breakfast. the heating and the beds are great. the tv channel selection is a wide range and the internet was free and reliable. We will be back again in the near future. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. See you again soon!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifesGR8atSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on what you have enjoyed about your many visits to Super 8 Peterborough hotel. I equally appreciate your points on what we might improve in advance of your next stay with us. Our team will continue to work hard to demonstrate that great value means you can save without settling for less. We hope that you agree that our amenities, design and service do more than hold their own against the best in the city.

A clean, comfortable and well cared for property is just as important to us as it is to you, our valued guest. You have offered fair feedback with respect to the paint touch ups and we will continue to target these areas that are critical to forming a positive overall guest experience.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels take you to Peterborough, Ontario.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    587
    181
    48
    26
See reviews for
752
290
73
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Our team stayed here for the weekend for a hockey tournament, and everyone was pleased with the Super 8. The staff, accommodations, breakfast, pool, location, were all just what we needed. The only negative was that I found the hotel was over-heated. The hallways were very warm, and we had to put the air on to cool the room. The beds were really comfortable, and the rooms were clean and spacious.
The friendly staff know how to make people feel welcome!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifesGR8atSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

We are proud of our growing popularity with sports teams such as yours. We have enjoyed celebrating in the victories and have shared in the grief of the ‘almost wins’. Our ‘secret’ game plan to ensuring a pleasant stay for our sports groups – friendly flexible service, clean comfortable facilities, and freebies that families appreciate like our SuperStart breakfast.

We value your feedback concerning the warm hallways. The changing of the seasons presents some challenges in regulating an even temperature as we prepare our air systems for winter. We are confident that you will find this more comfortable on the occasion of your next visit to Peterborough, Ontario.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Hi Everyone, My Friends and I Stayed at This Hotel. All Staff were extremely Friendly. First of all Jacqueline with her Hospitality is Amazing .Also Khalie, Chantal Christie ... Of course Ken Kirby have great idea. They make you feel as you are home and and like a family. I Highly recommend This Hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifesGR8atSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
It is truly wonderful to learn that you feel that our team of hospitality professionals fulfilled our goal of providing a ‘home-away-from-home’ for you - our guest. Whether travelling for leisure as a group of friends, or as a business person seeking modern amenities; our promise is authentic, friendly service and great value.

Thank you for making our hotel your first choice when travelling to Peterborough, Ontario. We’ll look for you the next time your travels bring you to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle River, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

we spent two nights here Nov. 4th and 5th. They gave us a suite with a King bed and sofa sitting room for a price better than Expedia. We had our dog with us and the stay could not have been better.

All the staff were extremely friendly towards our pet and made us all feel like family. They even had a doggie treat bag for our pet. Our dog is a large rotti cross and everyone fell in love with her.

The included breakfast was an added bonus and included a large assortment for everyone.

The room was quiet and the views from outside were really nice and peaceful.

We would stay there again in a minute. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLHTPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifesGR8atSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
It is a great pleasure to have received your comments on your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Our business is made up of people who enjoy serving people. We take pleasure in extending our unique brand of hospitality to all guests, two-legged and four-legged!

We strive each day to demonstrate to you, our guest that, great value means you can save - without settling for less.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back ‘home’ the next time you travel to Peterborough, Ontario.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed here in a group and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was better then expected for free. The only complaint would be the noise of the people in the room/hall above us. My advice: stay on the top floor.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Raquael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifesGR8atSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Business travelers such as you spend a good deal of time travelling and consequently in hotels. We understand the needs of the modern day frequent guest: clean, modern facilities; friendly and professional service; and great value for your money.

We will continue to work hard to earn your repeat business. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again the next time your travels have you in need of a hotel in Peterborough, Ontario.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dauphin, MB
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My co-worker and I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference in Peterborough. Knowing that Super 8 hotels are ussualy good, but not luxury, this location is a exception to that rule. I have never seen such a nice Super 8 hotel before. Modern, clean, large rooms and great beds. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff was very helpful and the room were very clean!

Room Tip: Book early for great rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martijnvanluijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifesGR8atSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
My team and I were delighted in receiving your feedback on your recent stay with us. Whether staying as a business traveler such as you did, or for a romantic getaway or even for group sports travel, we know that one thing will always be appreciated of a hotel– great value!

We have a guestroom or suite for every type of traveler. Our goal with every guest is to provide modern, comfortable, clean accommodation and the warmth of genuine hospitality. We hope to welcome you back on the occasion of your next trip to Peterborough, Ontario.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed overnight at this motel while touring the sights in Peterborough Ontario. The whole stay was wonderful from the check in with a knowledgeable and friendly girl, right through to our checkout the next day with another very nice and friendly girl. The rooms were super clean - even the rugs,which is certainly a plus these days. Another pleasant thing is that you don't hear water flushing from other rooms nor do you hear doors slamming in the early morning hours. The pool looked a bit small but then we weren't using it so it didn't matter to us. The breakfast was lovely from fruit right through to the cereals and breads and bagels. There sure was plenty of each. All in all, we would definitely stay at this Super 8 on our next trip.

Heather and Nick - Brockville, ON

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side back onto an empty lot with no traffic and so likely are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifesGR8atSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
It is gratifying to learn that the efforts of our entire team contributed to your enjoyment of our hotel during a recent stay. The arrival of each valued guest is an opportunity for us to provide genuine and warm hospitality in a clean and modern environment that represents one of the best accommodation values in Peterborough, Ontario.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Tripadvisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels take you from Brockville to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.8 km away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
32.0 km away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peterborough

Property: Super 8 Peterborough
Address: 1257 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peterborough 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100% smoke-free property provides easy access to major routes and is situated close to downtown Peterborough. Super 8 Peterborough is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and friendly service within everyone's reach. Super 8 Peterborough offers guest rooms and suites, meeting room, an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, onsite coin laundry, fitness room and our complimentary SuperStart® breakfast — making it the perfect place to host your meeting or accommodate you while staying in the Peterborough area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Super Eight
Peterborough Super 8
Super 8 Peterborough Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing