We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Clean bright bathroom!
That desk is out and a fantastic new, old coffee table is taking its place....soon.
Your Private Entrance (not to be confused with a Secret Entrance)
Our friendly, ordinary bungalow!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Peterborough, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kindly174
Sudbury, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic people”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived and were welcomed like family. They tended to all our needs. Place is spotless and they make you feel like your at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Rodney was a pleasure to host. It's guests like him who make it a joy to open up our home to travelers! -- he even helped us figure out our Kureg!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng4rose
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I were in Peterborough for our son's graduation at Trent university and we booked Jules' apartment for our stay.
We had a most enjoyable experience. The apartment was comfortable and we felt very much at home. Jules and Brian went out of their way to ensure we were very comfortable. They provided all that was needed to make our stay enjoyable and always checked to ensure if there was anything else we needed.
If we visit Peterborough in the future, we will definitely stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
It was a great pleasure to host Rose and her family! They took great care of the property and we were honoured to be here for them at such a momentous occasion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S
1 review
“A true home away from home!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The owners are wonderful and live upstairs, offering a variety of great home cooked meal options for travellers that will beat any of the restaurants in the area!

Won't stay anywhere else in the area after staying there!

5 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you Adam S! It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We love the diverse guests we host, but you are a standout! I hope we see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing