We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room - inner court parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nice room - inner court parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Check in was smooth and our room was inside a court and there was an inner court parking lot. The hotel is divided up into wings and is accessible through the court yard - so if you want to go to the lobby or breakfast you have to go outside through the court.

Breakfast was scrambled eggs, bacon, muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt and a variety of cereal, with tea ,coffee, juice etc.

The room was spacious enough. Our room had a small balcony and it overlooked a river and gazebo.

There is no exercise room, but they do have an indoor pool.

This hotel was a $10 taxi ride from downtown, so fairly close.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseeking17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    156
    41
    7
    4
See reviews for
135
113
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the Best Western in Peterborough for two nights in August. The hotel is very clean and quiet sitting on the river giving a very nice view from our room.The staff were very professional and helpful.
The continental breakfast was fresh and tasty but a little crowded when we ate but we were guilty of sleeping in a bit.The restaurant next door is a good choice for dinner quiet and efficient. The steakhouse called Berc's was a big disappointment though as it was overpriced and the service was at best average so go but be warned.
The beds were very comfortable to sleep in and the room was nice and quiet even though we were right by the stairs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxPower11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

hotel was enjoyable with Kelseys downstairs. it was a clean hotel with good staff. great location close to everything. we will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Spent 2 nights here in a lovely King Executive room! Fireplace, double jacuzzi,large walkin shower, flatscreen TV,fridge,microwave and coffee maker. Great bed! Our room overlooked the river at the back of the property...very peaceful & quiet! Continental breakfast is included in the room rate & was more than adequate for us. Scrambled eggs,toast,bagels, muffins,tea biscuits,cereal,yoghurt,juice,coffee & fruit! The property also has an indoor pool & hot tub. Will definitely stay here next trip!

Room Tip: our room was # 432
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank necie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elgin, Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Very nice Inn. Have stayed here several times and will return.
Good value. Nice staff. Beautiful property.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerThirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

I stay at this hotel often because my family lives in Peterborough and it is located close to their home. I continue to stay at this hotel because the staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and I enjoy the perks of free wireless internet, parking and continenal breakfast. My last trip I travelled alone and stayed in a regular room with a queen sized bed, it felt like a completely different hotel. I found the room to be tired, the bathroom even a tad shabby. The bed was still comfortable though and the water was hot with ample pressure in the shower. We have always booked an executive room located on the 4th floor, they are either newer or have been completely refurbished. For a little extra (15.00 or $20.00) it is worth the splurge. Overall I think this hotel provides really good value and a comfortable overall experience with the $$ spent. I can most definately reccomend it!!

Room Tip: Book an Executive Room - these rooms are either newer or have been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barriefolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Rooms were very comfortable and cool. Bed and bedding was sumptuous. Stay on the side at the river and enjoy sitting on your own patio. Very romantic time with my wife.
Pool was nice and clean and not over chlorinated.
Breakfast was fantastic....great range of foods and very satisfying.
Friendly and helpful staff. Overall a wonderful and restorative experience

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murphytoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
4.2 km away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.0 km away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
15.1 km away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
Address: 84 Lansdowne St E, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Otonabee Hotel Peterborough
Best Western Peterborough
Peterborough Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn Peterborough, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing