We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
40
38
8
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
38
8
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french toast rooms are clean niagara on the lake queenston heights main building chose this place residential area breakfast is served original hotel checking out quiet spot bed and breakfast minute drive half way annex notl falls
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 100 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

This place is about half way between Niagara-on-Lake and the Falls. Very mediocre breakfast for $5 and the shower needs a good cleaning to remove mold.. Very loud heater, but otherwise clean. Nice bedding. I would pay a little more for a nicer place.
Staff nice.

Room Tip: Niagara-on-Lake is so special that even a mediocre room is worth it. This was overpriced.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EDWARD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Communications Role at South Landing Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for staying with us & will keep in mind regarding your feedback. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Have been staying here of and on for a long time. We both love heading down to Niagara on the Lake and enjoying the wine tours and the theatre. Yes, and also exploring Niagara Falls. And concerts at Art Park in Lewiston NY (across the Niagara River). This place was recommended to us by a friend and it's tucked away in Queenston, half way between Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake. The original hotel was build in the early 1800's but had a modern addition added. Both are nice and the price is reasonable. Very quiet with friendly owners. The interior is showing it's age a bit but it's always very clean.

Used to serve only French Toast and coffee at breakfast, for $5 extra. Very good. This time, no French Toast. Disappointed.

Room Tip: The original 1800's rooms have some character but the newer rooms are bigger etc.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OptiBill2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 1, 2017

Thank you! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

the only thing good...was the bed

they charged 300.00 a night

check-in 4:00 pm

wanted payment two days in advance

there is no 5.00 breakfast..ignore add

a good location...

we paid half in Markham.. had a pool..
FULL BUFFETT BREAKFAST...
BEST WESTERN...BEST DEAL

WAS OVERPRICED

you get 10 hours in your room before you get told to leave..bummer...

99.00 is regular for a small room...
like a shoe box

sad.. sad...

only thing was good was location..

nothing else..

they are suffering

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank sxw202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Manager at South Landing Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Good evening. We do not charge until check-out. Our 48-hour prior to arrival verification is standard. We are not a large hotel and so this verification is important for our operations. We are not a chain, we are a family-run Inn with a B&B style breakfast. We accommodate late checkouts when they are requested in advance, as well as early check-ins when requested in advance. If you prefer staying at the Best Western that is no problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Convenient to both Niagara Falls AND the wonderful Shaw Theatre Festival in Niagara on the Lake, this is a warmly welcoming, old-fashioned, quiet inn with an obliging staff. Despite the bridge to Lewiston being only a few minutes away, making it perfectly possible to pop over to lunch in New York and pop back for dessert in Ontario, traffic around the inn is no problem on Queenston's streets. It is very much a residential area along the Niagara Gorge.

Room Tip: The inn itself is multi-storey without an elevator. Mobility issues? Ask for ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Constance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 22, 2017

Thank you! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Cute Inn in Queenstown...........................I thought it was NOTL. We weren't disappointed as we enjoyed the beautiful drive to Niagara on the Lake. The young couple that managed it were really pleasant . Room 101 and 102 have lovely large balconies with comfortable furnishings. The canopy bed was comfortable but small. I really don't think it was a queen.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robear P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 7, 2017

Thank you! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you stay with us again. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews