We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$70
TripadvisorUS$70
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
15
11
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
11
11
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Reasonable prices & great location and very close to all shopping and restaurants in the area within walking distance.. very clean rooms and friendly service at the front desk ... Enjoyed my stay and will return again sometime

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank finster28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soo4you, General Manager at Adams Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to say a few words. We are pleased that you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again if your travels bring you this way again..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Stopped here on a road trip and was pleasantly suprised. Clean, comfortable and friendly. Good location close to stores and restaraunts. I would definately stay here if I pass through Sault Ste Marie again. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soo4you, General Manager at Adams Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Thank you much for your kind words and we are pleased to have been able to offer you a satisfying place to rest while on your travels ... please come again if you have the opportunity ...thanks so much again...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

I had a very nice stay at this Motel. I had a special request to which the owner responded right away.
Everything is very clean and the bed is extremeley confortable. The cost is very reasonable as well.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Connoisseur1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soo4you, General Manager at Adams Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Thank you for your kind words, we're glad you had a pleasant stay ...do come again..!!

Thanks, much...management ..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

Our company booked a weeks stay at this place, 4 rooms. Outside are two bbq’s, you think she’d let the guys cook on one of them? No. Just a miserable and unfriendly lady. Oh yes, and bring your own ice, because she guards that too.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank travelmuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soo4you, Owner at Adams Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

This motel does not offer any BBQ’s and never have. The BBQ this person may be referring to is from a private tenants area and is not part of the Motel. The motel office offers ice for their guests and furnishes ice buckets at the ice machine area. There is a posting/sign that states "no coolers please", but that is for the benefit of all the guests so they may enjoy ice when they need it. The office does offer bagged ice if a customer wishes to have an abundance for their coolers and travel needs. In closing the front desk person is actually a very nice and accommodating person and is only following motel policies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Very greatful to have a room in busy city. Room was very clean, comfortable and we had every thing we needed for a comfortable sleep. Bed was very comfortable.
Very reasonable ly priced also.
Hard working people. Hope their work is appreciated.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wincec56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soo4you, General Manager at Adams Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Thank you ...We truly appreciate you taking the time to jot down a few words about your stay with us. We are happy that we could offer you a clean and pleasant place to stay here at The Adams Motel in the Sault and hope we will see you again if your travels bring you our way ... thank you for your business it means a lot ..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews