We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$55
PricelineUS$55
Hotels.comUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
eDreamsUS$55
Agoda.comUS$55
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
19
19
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
19
12
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2020

I recommended this hotel to my daughter, her husband and 2 children one only 6 months old and she booked a room drove 12 hours to thus hotel and they reported her as a no show and wouldn't refund her money for some reason they have always accepted well behaved pets we have stayed there many times and my daughter has also but after police officers had to come and find them another hotel I will never recommend or stay at the holiday motel again . people do not need these kind of hassles after 12 hours of driving not very happy with this hotel now.

Room tip: Choose a different hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Service
Thank Assesability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak Patel, General Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2020

Hello, we would like to address all the false allegations against us. We would like to start of by saying that our staff had asked your son-in-law if you had any types of pets with you, and he firmly said no in presence of your daughter. We have a message at the front desk stating that “It is your responsibility to tell us if you have a pet, if you sneak your pet into the room there will be a $250 fee.”. You then proceeded to sneak in your pet into your room.
Through the Motel Security cameras, the manager saw that your son-in-law snuck in a pet. We called you as there was a clear breach in our motel’s policy. Your son-in-law not only used abusive language towards the manager but also stormed into our office demanding a refund. After your son-in-law screamed at the manager, the manager was then forced to call the Police for his own safety.
We have video evidence of all the events that we have stated above, and we can publish them if necessary.
Our Motel’s policies changed last year, and we became a non-pet friendly motel as of July 2019. We have communicated all of these changes to all of our Booking Partners and are clearly visible on all of their web-pages.
As a clear breach in policy, we are expected to report all cases to online booking partners, in this case Booking.Com, which is the platform you used to book your room. Any sort of verbal abuse towards any of our employees and the breaking of policies and house-rules are unacceptable. As a result of your actions, we did not give you a refund for your stay. In accordance to Booking.Com rules, we are not able to give any guest a refund if they have purposefully broken any of our Motel Policies. Booking.Com representatives stated that we should put you down as a “no-Show” as you did not pick up their phone call regarding this incident. If you have any concerns regarding your refund or their policies, please reach out to Booking.Com. As we have stated before, if you would like any of this proof published, we would gladly do so.
Holiday Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2020

Stayed twice. First time May 27, 2020. Clean, updated, , fully equipped, air conditioned room. Free wifi. Easy access to Hwy 17. Deepak was very friendly. Would definitely stay there again when I am passing through SS Marie. Excellent.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank despinsvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak Patel, General Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2020

Thank you for your review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure we are able to give the best possible experience to all of out guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Very unfriendly staff. The icing on the cake was trying to charge us $28 because we got a towel dirty. Be careful. This may not be the bargain motel the price suggests. There was no redeeming value to make up for the poor service.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgemW6493UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak Patel, General Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2020

Hello, our motel reserves the right to charge our guests if any of our amenities are damaged accidentally or carelessly. It was not the question of poor service, as the towel charges did not affect you in the duration of your stay with your service, as you booked the Family Suite after your positive experiences with us in the past. We have always striven to have low prices for a high quality stay, as stated by our reviews and our prices on online booking websites.
Holiday Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately we had to stay here since everything else was fully booked which was obvious to the owner and so we had to take a completely overpriced room. It’s a basic motel with small rooms, but had everything you need. There was no breakfast available at the motel but there are a couple of places around that offer breakfast. My rating would have been average if it hadn’t been for the price we paid for the night.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flying_Marcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak Patel, General Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2020

Dear guest, I still remember the incident even after a year later. You called us requesting for the discounted price and we had offered you a 10% reduced price for the room. You agreed to the price on the phone. It was entirely up to you to get the accommodation or book with another motel or another hotel. Sorry for responding to you late and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

When I pulled up I didnt have high expectations so I was very surprised. The family who runs it was lovely and very helpful! The beds were the most comfortable beds I've slept on! The motel was very conveniently located.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Smhernande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaymotelssm, Manager at Holiday Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews