We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmmmm So Delicious!”
Review of Auroras West Side

Auroras West Side
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

I always stop at Aurora's when in the Soo. It never disappoints! I just had the best ricotta gnocchi, with their meatballs and Italian wedding soup. Home made happiness!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dmae169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 303 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2018

While in Sault Ste. Marie we ordered a pizza for delivery to our hotel. The medium pizza was hot, lager than most mediums and very tasty. The delivery was fast and friendly. If we travel this way again, we will certain try their restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CKTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

This place is pretty busy and for good reason. They put out really good food at a good price. It's not a big place so reservations are a very good idea. We had bruschetta and a pizza. The bruschetta was amazing. Maybe not the most "authentic" I ever had, but might be my favorite. It was one long piece of bread with a generous amount of tomato-bruschetta mix and mozzarella (I think) cheese, baked. One would be enough for 4 people. The pizza was very good, Served rectangular, the taste was great but the crust a bit crunchy for my personal preference. The pasta dishes we saw go by looked amazing and we will be going back. Great service, by the way.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Pizza and an ET milkshake! I’ve returned to the high school me. The service was phenomenal, and the food was great! The deep fried pickles were the best I’ve ever had! Definitely one of the best restaurants in the Soo

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I have been eating at AURORAS WEST SIDE for over 5 years and I do not have 1 single complaint. The food is deliciously consistent along with large portions and great quality. I will continue to eat at this restaurant as well as do take out.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank rkdc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auroras West Side also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Auroras West Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing